Shit fillums

This being a dairy farm, one would it be safe in assuming you have milk

Tarantino is a genius. Simple as that.

One for the unpopular opinions thread but I think he’s grossly overrated, he has made far more absolutely shit films than good ones. Pulp fiction was class and he’s made nothing good since. A turkey.

A wrong opinion is still an opinion

Opinions are like assholes

He is a giant opinion

Ah here.

reservoir dogs makes this opinion null and void… straight away

What films are ‘absolutely shit’ as a matter of interest?

What did you make of Jackie Brown? I think that’s nearly my favourite of the lot.

I could take or leave some of the more recent ones alright.

Completely individual opinion but I would rank Tarantinos movies in the following order, his genres are so diverse nobody’s will be the same bar maybe the top 2.

1. Reservoir dogs.
  2. Pulp fiction.
  3. Kill Bill Vol 1.
  4. Inglorious Basterds
  5. Jackie Brown.
  6. Django unchained.
  7. The hateful eight.
  8. Kill Bill Vol 2.
  9. Death proof.
  10. Once upon a time in Hollywood.

quentin tarantino dance GIF by hoppip

To me Tarantino always had a kind of postmodern or avant garde side to him.

For instance Pulp Fiction had spells of dialogue talking about burgers, a crappy dance off competition, and a non linear structure. Inglorious Basterds, Django Unchained and Hollywood are almost self sabotaged towards the end - like Tarantino saying I’m just going to do whatever I want and not worry about a standard plot so much.

I loved Once Upon a Time in Hollywood

So did I.

Too many lads overthinking these fillums

Dragged a little bit post-Spahn ranch but I’d have it as one of his best overall.

Mediocre, passable.

Me too,the final scene when Pitt makes shit of the Manson’s is classic Tarentino

He writes and then directs himself and then won’t cut anything because he thinks everything he makes is great. The two kill bills and Django could each have made a decent film if someone took them off him and hacked them right back.