Simon Harris

Cutting down on vectors will be helpful as there is more evidence emerging that the mortality rate is not nearly as bad as first suggested.

Fair enough on the reliability Roche and Abbott seem to think they will have one soon which is positive

“Lab to jab” is the term

If they reopen schools (and I know they have to) aren’t all other measures kinda undermined?

What’s the Vector Victor?

Big piece in the ST yesterday on the stellar work you are doing in DUB.

Agree we have cut the vectors very well. I’m hopeful they can get anti body testing done soon so we can see who has been infected and not shown symptoms. Might allow us open back up sooner while we wait for vaccine especially for people cocooning

I don’t read the ST

You could say that about a lot of posters here. Or the Paddy, as it may be.

This is a wonderful chance for the forum alcoholics to reform themselves.

Beautiful spring weather, a grand stretch in the evenings, the birds singing, air pollution and noise pollution gone, no distractions - they’ll never get a better chance than this.

Every day is like an old Good Friday.

Sadly it looks like a lot of posters here are hell bent on spurning the opportunity God gave them and are instead slowly nailing themselves to a cross of pain.

I really fear for these lads when the second wave comes in Autumn, when the evenings are closing in and the dark nights get longer and longer and longer.

Some posters are blocking God out from their lives.

They need to let him in, let him absolve you and put you back on the right track. For some this period of life is a struggle but it’s but it really should be an opportunity to become a better person, to live a better life.

A life of excess, materiality, vanity - they’re not important - now we are gaining an aspect in the things we truly should value and not take for granted. Once that clarity hits and you realise that now is the time to dig in and soak it up, then you will truly appreciate life when we overcome this balance.

To quote Gerry Cinammon:

This is the beginning of the rest of your life
You better start grafting because you’re running out of time

If you want to get the economy going again you have no choice but to open schools.

Harris and the boys must be dizzy from all the spinning they’re doing.

You are a nasty piece of work.

All the Wexford lads have been lashing out since Keelings brought the Bulgarians in, threatening their core identity.
You’re lucky you’re a naturalised dub now.

I genuinely with all my mirth despised this angular daisy up until the virus outbreak. Having watched and listened to him in the last couple of weeks I must honestly say my respect for him has gone through the roof. I think he has a very good handle on this multifaceted problem and find him as good a communicator on this as any of them could be. He is a good communicator.

Simon Harris is a great guy. He should join the Green Party, or failing that, Sinn Fein. I think he’d fit in brilliantly in either of them.

Harris, Varadkar and elements of the guards could get very used to the powers they are enjoying at the moment, the Irish people need to be very careful

Nah, we’re safe enough. They’d need a competent police force.

did ya not see the gardai fleeing the scene of a fight when a some travellers started into each other? Never seen them move so fast.

Careful? Sure plenty of the gombeens were screaming for them to have more powers. They don’t call them thick Micks for nothing.

Why would they get in the middle of that?