Simon Harris

Keep the peace, isnā€™t that what they are suppose to do?

You wanted two (at the most) unarmed Gardai to just out into the middle of a knacker feud? Are you on drugs?

Is that not what theyā€™re paid for? They shouldnā€™t be allowed to decide which illegal activity they turn a blind eye to. Thatā€™s for the commissioner to advise.

There was no peace to be upheld there. Any right thinking man would have seen what happened, them moving backwards until reinforcements arrived.

I realise some of you are constantly seeking ways to blackguard and dog the police, and good luck to you. But to make something more of that than what it obviously was is especially stupid.

Iā€™m sure they completed a dynamic risk assessment and put a call in to the Emergency response unit. Canā€™t blame them. Are you saying youd have hopped out of the car in that position?

Better to turn a blind eye than have said eye on the end of a slash hookā€¦

Ah alls Iā€™m looking for is a little consistency when it comes to upholding the law. They were able to send 125 guards to arrest Paul Murphy and able to put handcuffs on a female TD for taking a wrong turn. When it comes to another section of society who are committing actual crimes they prefer to ā€œmonitorā€ the situation.

Let me get this straight. You reckon they should have 125 guards on duty in a tinker estate in Tullamore, in case something breaks out?

Mike reckons a single Garda should have hopped out and begged a hape of hopped of knackers to try and be reasonable and try and solve their problems peacefully.

Mike lives in a wonderful little bubble.

No need to hop out. Just drive straight through the cunts

Ah yeah, that woulda looked good on camera alright. Youā€™d have the lads going on about Garda cruelty then and the usual suspects on here using it as a billhook to beat them with.

Lolz. I put in the makey uppey figure to give you a pretend out and even if it was fenced with bullwire you still would have grasped at it.

Stop telling lies on the internet. It doesnt make you look smart.

I hope you have a great day mate.

In fairness I donā€™t think a lot of people know how bad it is out thereā€¦ They think itā€™s like the old days when a badge would be flashed and everyone would scatterā€¦ Nobody has any fear of a cop nowā€¦ When you see the shit happening in that Virgin programme in blanch and finglas youā€™d want your head examined to be a copā€¦

Rubber bullets, dogs and water cannon is what you need but the Micks donā€™t have the appetite for cops going in hard. Sure @mikehunt was complaining about being told to stay at home by the Gardai for public health reasons during a global pandemic.

Just put the bad boys music over the tape and itā€™ll be grand sure

That show is fairly eye opening. Those lads have no fear of authority or the police from a very young age.

Ah yeah, youā€™ve hit the nail on the head there. Or as a knacker would do, at least driven the nail through a 2by4 and attempted to bate another knacker with it to death.

I was stopped the other day and I asked him did he ask the pikies that were flooding the Curragh the same question. TNH.

Thereā€™s be lads on here giving out about doing that as well if it happened.