Sinn Fein - Populism and Partionism

He’s windmilling all round him,dragging up tweets from 2013 and not a word about Leo’s recent shenanigans from him.People dying on the streets,leaking confidential documents to his friends,the children’s hospital just to name a few.But LOOK OVER THERE ITS SINN FEIN.

You’re having a marvellous morning on tinternet all the same Tim. Fair play to you. I’d love someone to go through the FFG tds similarly. Being stupid on the internet seems to be the key mistake of shinners.
It hardly stacks up against the likes of Cowan leggings it from garda checkpoints over the limit or Regina operating her business illegally and shafting her suppliers.

I think the point is Juhniallio that one side are claiming to be a breath of fresh air for politics. If that is your starting point, comparing to “FFG” is rather moot.

It’s probably fairer to compare Sinn FĂ©in against other political parties who have not been in power - PbP, the Social Democrats etc.

Certainly some Sinn Fein headbangers but yer man’s dossier is a bit much.

“Attended funeral
stood beside Gerry Adams” etc etc.

He’s a FF weirdo that crops up on my timeline now and again live-tweeting and praising FF member media appearances.

In other news, is Brian Stanley on the floor of the DĂĄil today after his week off?

Really? Why should that be your comparison? It’s
SFFG that are the biggest parties. Its SFFG that are playing the politics of attack. There are numerous tds from FFG and SF attacking each other non stop on Twitter. Plenty of examples of Labour and Soc dems refusing to play this game.

Would it be fair to say that the three biggest parties each have decent, probably comparable, complement of talentless gobshite cunts or amadĂĄns in their ranks?

:frowning:

Probably but a fair share of SF’s seem to be dangerous anti-vaxx/9/11 conspiracy lunatics rather than just general gombeens

That’s a serious statement. I doubt it’s more than one or two but I’ll take your word for it.

I’m just going off the above linked Twitter thread. 5 in trouble because of endorsing conspiracy theories and 1 for anti-vax.

I think the Bobby Storey funeral is irrelevant really but the fact that they all seem ok with turning up at people’s front doors because they wrote something on social media isn’t great either.

It’s odd though, there was a week given to that calling to the door story when the lady herself said it wasn’t a big deal. In the midst of it, The Times reported that Jennifer Carroll McNeill summoned some young FG head to a beach recently to warn him off standing for election. The story didn’t get any traction though. There doesn’t seem to be editorial equivalence.

FG have the racists and insurance fraudsters. FF have the backward catholic devalera values psycho types. They all have a niche.

Due to give a statement alright. Took the week to perfect it

@the_man_himself wouldn’t be one for impartiality. Very clear agenda at play there.

SF are not mired in widespread corruption and fraud like FFG.

even taking all of the above into account, it doesnt get near the crimes of one FG TD, michael Noonan. care to comment on him or do you need a dossier on all FGers?

Laois Offaly Sinn FĂ©in TD Brian Stanley will be on his feet this in the DĂĄil to make a personal statement arising from tweets he sent about IRA attacks and TĂĄnaiste Leo Varadkar.

The TD will make the statement in Leinster House during Order of Business which is between 2.34 pm and 3.04 pm. He expects to be on his feet around 3 pm.

Okay, so we start off with the argument that “FFG” are just the same old same old and SF are a breath of fresh air, they have to be compared to the likes of the Soc Dems.

I mean, it’s kind of obvious.

Key difference here. The Sinn FĂ©in activist had a history of facilitating the bomb makers of the Provisional IRA in the 1980s. The the only association the vivacious Jennifer Carroll MacNeill has with bombs was her husband defusing them at full back for Ireland in the same decade.

Poor Hugo gets dragged into various NWO conspiracy theories due to his time at Goldman Sachs when as I understand he was some middle manager in the Irish division as opposed to a true illuminati member.