Iām not anti one party, but rather anti all of them. This is a nonsense arrangement.
Government is the problem.
Yeah, itās like kicking the ball back to the keeper after the opposition put it out of play when their player is injured.
You can always pull a Marc Overmars v Sheffield United
Yes. An omnibus-type Bill, with no pre-legislative debate, that gives the government continued ability to put the country into lockdown is exactly like kicking a ball back to a goalkeeper.
Agreed. Whether itās for a Christian Eriksen near tragedy or a mere incidental collision with no lasting effect, the ball should be returned to the keeper and the etiquette should prevail.
Good stuff. We also agree that SF are the most two-faced shower of cunts to grace Irish politics.
Remind me to get back to you on this in the next few days, pal.
It canāt be easy when you find out the political party you love has lied to you. You should move quickly from denial to frustration, if thatās any consolation.
Itās a lovely idea.
Sad to see partitionist behaviour by them voting to increase the pension age up North.
The demographics will sort themselves
What has NI to do with here?
Anyway, weāre heading for a crisisā¦ something has to be done. 67 is a grand age to retire - shur, weāll still be getting under 30 minute 5ks in our 60s such is the wonders of modern science and dietary advances.
As life expectancy increases the pension age has to increase or else the pension amount fall dramatically. Refusing to acknowledge that is complete populism.
Youāre not factoring in the strong protestant work ethic up northā¦ Those boys will want to work until they are 80.
The lads in government are looking to increase it by ā¬5 arenāt they? Populism is not solely the province of SF.