Bizarre that Pearse couldnt even bfring himself to bring up FG’s tax evasion history as a party in response… He was like a gaping fucking fish on a hook with nothing to say. It would make you fear for the future when hes the best sf have.
Yer man from Waterford who shouts “up the ra” is their best hope now
Enda can look back fondly at his tenure,as much as there was Irish Water, justice controversies etc he left the country in a better place after his 6 years. Not many leaders can say that.
I reckon Enda was a decent fella behind it all. Yeah, he was wooden and not a great media performer but I think there was a bit of decency there. Even not showing up at Golfgate that night showed good judgment. History will judge him as a middle of the road, 6-out-of-10 Taoiseach which is probably as good as it gets.
Even when he’s off cycling around the country there’s a small bit of likeability, he’ll mix with all and sundry and seems a genuine fella, whatever his flaws.
Everything Varadkar does and says is for the benefit of his own persona. All image. How will it play with the electorate, how will it play with his EU overlords, how will it play with the Twitter brigade.
Like, writing a fucking Love Letter to Kylie Minogue. Those stupid socks with his mate Trudeau. For all their faults can you imagine Kenny or Cowen et al at that caper. The two boys never looked like a fish out of water at an All-Ireland final either, it looks like a chore for the other fella.
There’s something very shady going on over this investigation into the leaked document and the inordinate delay. He’ll inevitably be cleared - Leo is establishment to the core - and he’ll be hailed as a martyr when in reality he pulled a stroke to sort out his mate.
Someone likes kylie ahead of bogball.
It shouldnt be a stick to beat them with
The homophobic undertones are shocking
Leo is a sound skin.
Absolutely reeked of homophobia
I cant stand FG but i agree 100% on Kenny. I disagree with his political views and policies but he always seemed like a decent man. As for Leo its the complete opposite prick of a man
Kyle Hayes over Kylie for the homophobes.
Why would he go there? They were debating real issues affecting people. The fact you think Pearse (or anyone) should have retorted with more mud and brought the tone down lower - and if you think Leo ranting on in that manner is what our politics should be about, says alot. Gombeen politics for gombeens.
When Doherty put out the press release it was Game, Set and Match Varadkar.
If watching fellas rattled to within an inch of their life on TFK has taught us anything, you know they’re in bother when they’re still making statements about it long after the fact. Leo smirking away listening to ‘I believe in you’ on repeat, drinking it in man.
Thinly veiled I prefer a culchie who ates the dinner in the middle of the day like ROD over an urbanite homosexual
Why would he go there? If the next Taoiseach is calling your party out for having issues with tax then its completely ok to point to their own tax issues. You’re confusing mud slinging with stating fact.
ROD is what he is. A man of the people. He doesn’t pretend to be something he’s not.
Pearse is a great debater when he has picked the topic and had time to research it etc. nothing wrong with that, but he needs to be prepared, needs to have the next line in front of him. He is useless off the cuff.
Leo is a fucking cunt, he’ll get SF elected on his own, people can see through the deflection tactics at this stage
The debate was a about fuel/heating poverty. The question was never answered.
ROD is the King of the sound bite. He plays it lovely