At least you get the balance of the other biased side then though? If you are not on twitter you only get one side with blue movie Hugh and the lads .
Why what do think she has done wrong or what should she have done?
You do accept that the words âkangaroo courtâ were used initially by Brian Stanley instead of the media do you?
Or is it easier to scream bias over and over âŚ.
Are you on crack? Ever read Gene Kerrigan, Una Mulally, David Quinn, Breda OâBrien, Kitty Holland. Plenty of anti establishment types. They even let Sally Rooney and Oliver Callan write in serious newspapers these days.
This could be their 14 man lineout
Sure who reads a newspaper anyway
Itâs insane. People signing up to servitude to spend their lives paying for a 700grand 3 bed semi and feeling lucky to have got it while FG tell us the bad men would ruin our lives.
Greens (apart from that lazy fucker Joe O Brien) enacting massive lasting change for the good of everyone and about to be filleted for it by the electorate.
I hope to fuck somebody is holding a couple of scandals back for when the election campaigning starts.
Sinn Fein have gone from circle now from not recognising the Guards to dobbing their own in
Tiochfaidh the law
Itâs like Stockholm Syndrome. Unbelievable,yet in 12 months time thereâll be lads on here giving out about UHL and the price of houses that their kids canât afford so they left for Oz.Crazy stuff.
A 2.5 month internal investigation apparently. Were their HR department busyâŚoh wait.
A lot of the reason for that being under the tenure of Alan Kelly but best not to mention that.
Anyway, thereâs a lot of guffawing out house prices but the reality is the lid was kept on them for a long time with our strict mortgage rules. We have only just caught up with the Celtic Tiger yet salaries are significantly higher.
This Australia?
Were you one of the thickos getting emotional when Mary Lou spoke to the coffin ship kids in Perth?
I think the reality is far more unpalatable if youâre a SF supporter (or one of the other minor opposition parties)
This gov have been fairly uninspiring and there are a host of problems - most of them due to constraints on infrastructure which they canât seem to solve quick enough despite having oodles of money.
Despite all that - if polls are to be believed - a large chunk of the electorate has looked at the Mary-Lou led alternative and has been even less impressed.
Somehow sheâs made a bollox out of what should be a near tap-in
Agreed
On the eve of the economic crisis the electorate blinked and said jaysus weâd better go with the devil you know. When youâre in opposition for a long time - or forever - itâs hard to make the case that youâre ready to govern.
I think with SInn FĂŠin itâs a case of easy come easy go.
The last election was absolutely mental in terms of the vote they got and not a genuine representation of where they are in Irish politics. I think we are seeing similar now in terms of the government support being a bit mental as well.
Mary Lou cut some forlorn figure on Morning Ireland this morning. Punch drunk with one thing after another.
On the eve of the economic crisis the electorate blinked and said jaysus weâd better go with the devil you know. When youâre in opposition for a long time - or forever - itâs hard to make the case that youâre ready to govern.
Good oppositions do though. These havenât.
Between SF flip-flopping trying to be all things to all people or to the likes of SocDems and PbP whoâd prefer to be pure in ideology than take on the messy business of actual governing theyâve let the current gov make the case of better the devil you know.
How can opposition parties govern?
They canât. But they at least signal that they want to.
Labour over in the UK are having all sorts of problems because they have no experience of government.