Six Nations 2009

45 6N games in a row. Has anyone come close to even matching this?

Some durability for a prop, cant ever really remember him injured for Munster either. As you said Caoimhin, looks to be in better shape than ever before

[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Big wup about Wallace. Jaysus!

I like [being a Villageman] that Larkin wears Village colours.

I’d like that when helmets become compulsory at Senior level that players when playing IC wear the colours of their club much like the NFC/AFC players do at the Pro Bowl. Think it would be a nice touch but would be seen as a waste of money having multiple helmets.[/quote]

How can you compare an amature club game to a professional sport with the world watching, especially with the political element involved. He was clearly making a statement and i for one think it was snide and immature. He should be fucked right off.

the GGA is semi professional according to posters on here last week

Wasnt it revealed after the Argies match that a message was sent to Hayes after 60 mins asking him if he wanted to come off and he refused cos he was enjoying himself too much? I’d say his body must’ve taken some punishment over the years. His scrummaging has really come on in recent years as well and I’d say we’ll struggle in the scrum and line out without him when he’s gone. Any chance he might make the Lions tour this summer for the midweek side?

I said there was a semi professional lifestyle for some guys, prticulary students on grants, scholships etc. Much like certain LOI players.

Seriously, are you for real? I thought you were taking the piss at first.

Would he go?

He’d hardly refuse would he?

You’re kidding right?

I hope thats true. Great story if so.

The Bull sleeps a few nights a week on a wooden board I believe on the ground, as his back is in such a bad way. No one can ever question that mans committment, thats for sure. And of course, a farmer to boot. Legend.

Its bad enough we have to entertain this Irelands call horse shit with out these fuckers reminding us where they are from… If these bastards want god to save their queen then let them go on off out of it.

Well he does alot of resting by apparently going back to the farm. A Lions tour might reduce his career slightly. Very little recouperation after SA i’d say for the guys who go.

[quote=“myboyblue”]I hope thats true. Great story if so.

The Bull sleeps a few nights a week on a wooden board I believe on the ground, as his back is in such a bad way. No one can ever question that mans committment, thats for sure. And of course, a farmer to boot. Legend.[/quote]

very average player though

So he’s not allowed wear his skull cap then, is that it?

I’d love to debate this with you buddy, but you’ve said over and over you dont watch or like rugby, so its not really worthwhile. There is value in what you said, but the mans positives more than make up for what he lacks sometimes in the tight.

Like I said, I’d love to debate it with you, but there’s not much point really is there?

Surely he’s knocking it on the head after this season? Poor fecker cant go on much longer can he?

Didn’t he sign a contract?
Puke is more up on this stuff than me, or Dan for that matter.

Signed a new contract before christams til the end of the 2010 season…Will call it a day after that, has got better with age…4 or 5 years ago he was the most maligned player in the Irish team now he is one of the key players…

A gentleman to boot…Has he ever been sin binned?

[quote=“The Puke”]Signed a new contract before christams til the end of the 2010 season…Will call it a day after that, has got better with age…4 or 5 years ago he was the most maligned player in the Irish team now he is one of the key players…

A gentleman to boot…Has he ever been sin binned?[/quote]

Did he ever wear a fenian skull cap?

I don’t think so…

Any chance you might give over this very poor attempt at a wind up CM…Nearly as bad as Cian Foley;)