Six Nations 2009

[quote=“tipptops*”]Is this the same Stephen “Grand Slam” Jones from last year?

The same chap what ran rings around ogara and crew in Croker last year?

Roll on Cardiff…Wales have a proper Rugby tradition and will beat Ireland by 20.[/quote]

Ah fuckin hilarious.

At least I know your not Evo now, he actually knew his stuff.

YOU FUCKING EEJIT

Ireland A team for Friday night v Scotland

15 - Gavin Duffy (Galwegians - Connacht)
14 - Andrew Trimble (Ballymena - Ulster)
13 - Darren Cave (Belfast Harlequins - Ulster)*
12 - Keith Matthews (Buccaneers - Connacht)*
11 - Mark McCrea (Malone - Ulster)*
10 - Jonathan Sexton (St. Mary’s College - Leinster)*
9 - Eoin Reddan (London Wasps)
1 - Cian Healy (Clontarf - Leinster)*
2 - Sean Cronin (Buccaneers - Connacht)*
3 - Mike Ross (Harlequins)*
4 - Bob Casey (London Irish) (capt)
5 - Ryan Caldwell (Dungannon - Ulster)*
6 - Donnacha Ryan (Shannon - Munster)
7 - Shane Jennings (St. Mary’s College - Leinster)
8 - John Muldoon (Galwegians - Connacht)*

Replacements:

16 - John Fogarty (Clontarf - Leinster)*
17 - John Andress (Exeter)*
18 - Ed O’Donoghue (Instonians - Ulster)*
19 - Sean O’Brien (Clontarf - Leinster)*
20 - Isaac Boss (Ballymena - Ulster)
21 - Ian Humphreys (Ballymena - Ulster)*
22 - Barry Murphy (UL Bohemians - Munster)

I hope you don’t mind us having the odd “pop” at the ladies the next time they bottle it either so Bandage.:slight_smile:

Tipptops is on a bit of a crusade around the board at the moment making a show of himself with some extremely unsophisticated WUMMING

To quote yourself, a fucking eejit. Plain and simple.

fritz banned for three week following citing of him eye gouring an unnamed irish player on saturday believed to be ferris

Is it just me or was that kept very quiet? Didnt see many paper since Sunday.

Was on monday or tuesday alright. He’s a loss.
Do ye think that France will beat the spread (-15) against Scotland on saturday. I think they could really open up, but that may suit scotland a bit. And that Glasgow win last month is kinda at the back of my mind. These things have a habit of following each other around.
When i first saw it i went, fuck i’ll have that, but then doubts started. What ye think.

Def going to put a small one on Wales to beat England by more than 12.

Scotland have given the 2 Evans boys their heads too, not saying it’ll change the world, but I’d be wary of the spread a little. Seems to be more gas and flair in that backline now.

I think both those spreads will be covered handy enough

France should be hurting a bit after last week, if they played like they did last week they should win all the rest of there games. Scotland looked brutal.

Wales -12 against England looks like a licence to print money, unless Scotland are a lot better than they looked last week, but I doubt it.

Twat.

Disgraceful decision from Neil Best to play with his club over Ireland “A”. This is what was reported in the examiner at least. Now maybe his contract only realeses him for full Internationals, but i have heard he is stuck up his own hole a bit and thinks he should be playing on the first team, so it wouldn’t surprise me if he done this off his own back.

If thats true its a bit of a disgrace alright. Leave him off ta fuck.

[quote=“dancarter”]I think both those spreads will be covered handy enough

France should be hurting a bit after last week, if they played like they did last week they should win all the rest of there games. Scotland looked brutal.

Wales -12 against England looks like a licence to print money, unless Scotland are a lot better than they looked last week, but I doubt it.[/quote]

So losing by nine points against an Irish team who kicked a huge amount of possession away is the benchmark to beat everyone else in the competition?

At home on a Friday night v Wales is a huge advantage

England/Scotlan/italy appear to be as poor as they have been in years.

France could easily have beaten Ireland by 15 points the last day and there would have been no massive shock.

[quote=“dancarter”]At home on a Friday night v Wales is a huge advantage

England/Scotlan/italy appear to be as poor as they have been in years.

France could easily have beaten Ireland by 15 points the last day and there would have been no massive shock.[/quote]

But they didn’t beat Ireland. If losing by nine points to Ireland despite having significantly more possession is good enough to beat everyone else then Ireland should be odds-on to complete the grand slam. Or are lads getting carried away?

hey Georgy, my opinion isnt gospel, but thats the joy of it.

You dont seem to be taking the whole value of home advantage and sequence of fixtures into your marking up of the odds for the Grand Slam, if Ireland win there first four games they should still be odds against to win the Slam as they are away to Wales on the last day, and one would imagine Wales wil be hot favs for that.

[quote=“dancarter”]hey Georgy, my opinion isnt gospel, but thats the joy of it.

You dont seem to be taking the whole value of home advantage and sequence of fixtures into your marking up of the odds for the Grand Slam, if Ireland win there first four games they should still be odds against to win the Slam as they are away to Wales on the last day, and one would imagine Wales wil be hot favs for that.[/quote]

I thought Ireland had a great record in Cardiff?

Goo, nt great i would have thought. Plus Wales were useless for 15-20 years

Didn’t see this anywhere else.
He couldn’t honestly be thinking that- sure he’s been suspended for most of the season since the gouging incident

WBY