Six Nations 2009

Mal never captained Ireland. One thing thats always said about Mal is that he does nothing in the dressing room apart from sing to himself. He’s a little laid back I guess.

He lets his performances on the pitch speak for what he doesnt say in the dressing room :smiley:

I watched a Lions Docu-video once upon a time and Mal was just there to carry the bags and that…I don’t think he said two words during the 3hr video.

Austin Healy was jeering the fuck out of him and Mal just smiled at him…Leinster fellahs are like that tho’…a bit windy…afraid of dark rooms etc etc

There’s nothing wrong with that.

However if Austin Healy ever jeered me I’d brain the little bollocks.

[quote=“myboyblue”]There’s nothing wrong with that.

However if Austin Healy ever jeered me I’d brain the little bollocks.[/quote]

Agreed, he has a face you’d like to take a hurl to.

[quote=“tipptops*”]
Austin Healy was jeering the fuck out of him and Mal just smiled at him…Leinster fellahs are like that tho’…a bit windy…afraid of dark rooms etc etc[/quote]

Big Austin Healy fan?

He’s a despicable little cunt.

Healy was a Winner.

Of the same ilk as Johhno, Larry D and The Glass Man.

[quote=“tipptops*”]Healy was a Winner.

Of the same ilk as Johhno, Larry D and The Glass Man.[/quote]

Any cunt who has to resort to hair implants instead of facing up to baldness deserves whatever shite comes to them!

[quote=“tipptops*”]Healy was a Winner.

Of the same ilk as Johhno, Larry D and The Glass Man.[/quote]

One slight difference between Healy and those other three lads tipptops you not think?

A matter of timing Dan.

Whatever about off the field, he was an excellent player on the pitch.

Has there been a more versatile player in the modern era?

[quote=“tipptops*”]A matter of timing Dan.

Has there been a more versatile player in the modern era?[/quote]

Toms O’Leary

Jean Baptiste Ellisalde

Healy suffered due to his versatility also. Still an unadulterated prick.

What about your man that played for Wasps, now at Leicster, Eringle…That fucker is capable of playing anywhere in the backs

[quote=“tipptops*”]

Bergamasco :smiley:

Crap, I doubt he could play 9 or 10, or anywhere that inivolved more than power and pace

Have seen him play 10 for Wasps once and he didn’t do too badly, didn’t set the world alight either…

So that would make him one of the most versatile players of this generation?? :smiley:

[quote=“tipptops*”]A matter of timing Dan.

great player but would admit himself he couldnt make up his mind about where he wanted to play.

He was a winner but any number of backs were made to look outstanding behind what was in effect a world cup winning pack at Leiscter. They were dominant for years and he got plenty armchair rides.

My favourite healy moment, Henderson battering him into another Leiscter player at Welford Road and nearly killing him. he got up played on and got steamrolled again for a try.

Coont of the highest order but as you said, could do the business on the pitch alright

Hendo played half a season nealry at 10 for Wasps, that didnt make him an out half or versatile for that matter.