Puke is on the ball here.
The Irish rugby team without Bob Casey is like the Irish association football without Richard Dunne. Like Hamlet without the Prince.
This is some horrible load of bullshit - I’d almost expect Kev to have written (and seriously believed it).
Elsewhere, Flutey out injured, Flood in and Hape on the bench for the Wales game.
really, then why weren’t you campaigning for him to be in the team during last years six nations or during the november internationals there a couple of months ago :rolleyes:
move along please
I see that Hook is playing outside centre for Wales at the weekend, will be interesting to see how he goes…that must be 10,12,13&15 he has started for Wales now
Will he still be able to do analysis for RTE?
back up the truck there sidney B)
Listen, set up a Junior Hurling for east cork thread and we’ll chat away. you didn’t even seem to know the set up of that competition your beloved won last year.
Just because your from an area and know a few of the lads doesn’t make you an expert, clearly.
Are you tipptops in disguise
No, just a fan concerned that this Irish team makes the most of the talent available to it. Earlier on this thread there were people surmising that Warren Gatland would be in line for the chop if Wales lost to England. The same man that coached them to a superb Grand Slam just two seasons ago. Declan Kidney should be mindful that things can change very quickly and that this time next year people could be calling for his head.
Who’ll be the first “expert” to reference an article by Stephen Jones here this year?
Sid Waddell 1/3
Tipptops 11/10
KIB Man 2/1
Sid is reminding me of Evo and Hugo more and more each day
Evo/Hugo/Manuel knows his stuff, that’s what makes him a decent WUM.
Sid, on the other hand…
Jones would want to be on his game this weekend. I think England might target the 10/12 channel tbh
Shown up badly.
1, Yes. I think Trap is an excellent manager also though I would have had Ward in the Irish Senior Squad. Bound to be decision every manager/coach you disagree with while still having a high opinion of them
2. If you can name one time Wallace has been caught out defensively in the past 18 months that is one more time than I or Matt Williams can think of. He might not have same aggression as Darcy but he is more than capable defensively
3. Distribution and kicking are both important for a 12 imo. Wallace can do both very well.
Darcy is a very good player and a real good game breaker but Wallace shades it for me. His performance against Bath only a couple of weeks ago was pure magic
Shame the ankle injury seems to have set him back a good bit as he looked to have serious potential…is he still tackling Kelly
Martin Johnson has confirmed that Danny Cipriani will not be able to play for England if the fly-half switches to the Melbourne Rebels.
Wasps fly-half Cipriani is out of contract in the summer and has been approached by Rebels representatives Rod MacQueen and John Connolly, as part of the new Super 15 franchise’s recruitment drive.
Should Cipriani complete a move to Australia, he would be unavailable for the 2011 Six Nations and therefore almost certainly out of Johnson’s World Cup plans.
Asked whether Cipriani could remain part of the elite squad when based in Melbourne, Johnson said: "No of course not. The seasons are the same. They are playing through February and March so he wouldn’t be available for England during the Six Nations.
Impossible
“It is his choice. If he wants to do that, it is up to him. It is impossible for him to play for England in the Six Nations if he is over there. I am sure he understands that.”
Meanwhile, Johnson insisted his relationship has not broken down with the 22-year-old, who will start at full-back for the Saxons against Italy A on Sunday.
“I am aware of the situation but I have not spoken to him directly about it,” added Johnson.
“All I have heard are rumours that he could be signing. Until there is anything concrete he is in the Saxons team in Italy.”
Really?
That’s interesting
Don’t think Johnson/Cunt rates Danny so he should fuck off to Oz for the money, the craic and the flange. Danny will be a long time waiting in the wings before he’s picked. I’d say the Cunt would pick Geraghty ahead of him which is saying a lot
Reckon he is as well of, the English backline is hopeless at the minute, no cohesion or craft in it…Johnson’s term will end in tears and he will be very lucky to still be in charge come the 2011 world cup…