Six Nations 2010

I’d actually forgotten about that.

I played tag rugby once. Does that count I wonder for rugby pedigree?

Kev despite having a rugby pedigree is getting owned here. Backtracking now on the whole rugby pedigree thing. Oh ya Kev by the way how many scrum halves were taken on the British representative side during the summer? I reckon four so its nonsense to say it was a big deal.

Kev trying to kill debate on TOL by saying its only Declan Kidney’s opinion that matters. Thankfully we have a questioning bunch here rightly suspicious of a pro Munster bias in the Irish team.

Jaysus farmer you’re one harsh bastard to be blaming a player for tossing a Slam on that one error. Its plain to see you’ve never played team sport to any decent level to be at that. Fucking hell.

Warren Gatland is one harsh bastard to be blaming Alun Wyn-Jones for losing a game on that one error. It’s plain to see that he’s never played or coached team sport to a decent level to be at that. Fucking hell.

comparing a handling error to a pre meditated foot trip that resulted in a yellow card is seriously moronic.

Link please.
If true its terrible management, this fella is getting more and more bitter and annoying all the time.

Farmer & KIB, don’t make fools of yourselves please. And KIB, the only thing tag rugby gives you a pedigree in is you have the pedigree of a bitch.

What he said. Sometimes I wonder if lads on here are really this dumb or are they just all on wind ups. I prefer to believe the wind up theory, but sometimes I wonder.

By the way, Gatland is very harsh to blame that loss on AWJ too, one player does not equate to 17 points in a team sport, his team mates should have battened down the hatches, but they were incapable of doing so. To be fair, they were struck down badly with injuries in key sectors and decision makers.

Ya i’m loosing respect for him, this shite he started about Croke Park (however true it is, its still a wind up) is retarded. Does he really believe it will affect Ireland, and especially Declan Kidney?

I felt for him the way he was treated by Ireland, but its almost 8 or 9 years ago, and it wouldn’t happen now, there are better people involved. Let it go Warren.

Way OTT from Gatland. I’ve a feeling Warren is trying to get booted out of the Wales job - Maybe he has been lined up for the All Blacks gig.

How is it clear that somebody (Farmer in this case) has never played team sport or is on a wind up just because they utter an opinion that you think is harsh?
Paul O’Connell bottled a simple catch which would have ensured victory for Ireland in that game, and ultimately cost them the Grand Slam. That is a fact.

Is it the end of too? http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif

You’ve already bankrupted yourself when it comes to talking about rugby Sid, don’t do the same with all sports.

Three points:
i) Answer my question - how is it clear that somebody hasn’t played the game if they utter an opinion you don’t agree with?
ii) Stop posting in Maire-like gibberish.
iii) On the “I’ve already bankrupted myself” part, I’m not the No.7 correspondent on Leinster Schools Rugby for nothing.

Ah Sid, you know thats not what I said, the twisting of a posters post is the last refuge of the desperate. You well know I said that it showed he hasn’t played a team sport to any level, because in a team sport no team mate would blame a fellow player for one mistake, especially one as random as that when it is more than a factor of the catcher, as much as the lift and the recovery. A team takes collective responsibility especially when its over a series of games, not just one moment in one game. Thats the committment you make, you live and die by it, one day it could be you, another it could be your team mate, you recover, you regroup, you never single out. Never.

But you knew that, didnt you?

Didn’t you Sid?

Farmer is a random anonymous poster on an internet forum. He isn’t giving a post-match interview to Tracy Piggott.

I accept your surrender.

No player would blame another team mate? Farmer is a team mate of Paul O’Connell?

Paul O’Connell is a professional rugby player, his handling error led to France recovering the ball and scoring the winning try, harsh and all as it may seem, they are the facts.

Didn’t Geordan Murphy get side stepped by an aging Hooker in the same game that lead to a try???

Yes Pukey, but that doesn’t suit the lads inane argument, so pipe down.

Shush puke, don’t let facts (FACT) get in the way of a good ol witch hunt.

The best part of this is, I think some of these fellas believe what they’re spouting. :o