Wind your neck back in there a bit Pikeman, I was talking about Kidney http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Same applies to Kidney-he was the one that continuously picked the rubbish O’Gara.
BOD saved his job.
I would hope you don’t truly believe that, and I’d be a little too cute to fall for such a blatant wind up. On the other hand, if you do believe that…
Johnny Sexton has more Heinken cups at his tender young age than your boy ROG hasn’t he? How many points did ROG score in 2000 final again? That’s right – Duck egg.
Sexto on the other hand casually landed a 40 metre drop as if it were nothing in his 1st final. ROG couldn’t even do that in 2000 he left it up to Dutchie Holland !! A man who was playing junior with Midleton 2 years previous had to show your man ROG how it was done ffs.
Again, as I said to Pikeman, I was talking about Declan Kidney, so you can wind your neck back in as well.
When you’ve won what Deccie Kidney has, then you can question him. Sexton is injured, he may be fit for Paris, if so, and Kidney, Smals and Kiss think he’s the right man, they’ll pick him.
This forum’s myopic posters are proof that you can never please some people.
Believe what?
That Kidney chose ROG for every game?
That BOD won us the Grand Slam?
Stop me when I’m wrong.
Have you been watching rugby for the past 5 or 6 weeks at all Pikey? ROG has been as good as he ever was at times.
Personally i think Sexton should get to play in Paris if fit, but only just. I can’t understand that none of ye can see that this in fact points that DK definitely wants to play Sexton in Paris, as he’s not taking any risk on him this week, thus ROG gets the start.
The Special Cases reasoning is just daft, and is on a par with Cian Foley reasoning. Declan Kidney doesn’t do “shams”.
Have you been watching rugby for the past 5 or 6 weeks at all Pikey? ROG has been as good as he ever was at times.
Personally i think Sexton should get to play in Paris if fit, but only just. I can’t understand that none of ye can see that this in fact points that DK definitely wants to play Sexton in Paris, as he’s not taking any risk on him this week, thus ROG gets the start.
The Special Cases reasoning is just daft, and is on a par with Cian Foley reasoning. Declan Kidney doesn’t do “shams”.
Yeah-for Munster he’ll step it up alright, not for country though.
Kidney will give Sexton his 6 Nations debut v France in Paris?
D’ya think?
That would be putting some pressure on Sexton-the Italy game would have gotten the debut out of the way.
BOD, D’Arcy, Tommy Bowe, ROG, O’ Connell, Wallace, Ferris all would have been pretty irreplaceable for Ireland last year. Don’t think we would have won without single one of them.
And Kidney should have picked who, Wallace? Because, lets not forget, Jonathan Sexton was playing for St Marys at this time last season. The same Sexton who credits Kidney with reinvigorating his career by giving him game time with the A’s when his confidence and game was at an all time low.
Saying Brian won us the Slam is disingenuous to the rest of the side, and the management team. O Driscoll was immense, but even he acknowledges that he had great seasons before and won nothing due to other factors not being right.
Stop me when I’m wrong if you wish.
Pikey, kicking the winning drop goal in the last minute is stepping up, end of.
Its not going to be his debut Pike, your clutching at straws in a big way now. I think he trusts both me, and at this stage will put in whoever he thinks is the best for the game, and the team.
Questioning DK at this stage is some of the most idiotic stuff i’ve ever read on this site.
Have any of ye gotten a proper dead leg by the way? These guys are so muscular that enough muscle bruising can be very very sore.
Another point, if he really wasn’t badly injured why isn’t he on the bench.
Ye are making no sense at all lads.
are you saying Sexton should play with an injury?
i have no idea why you are ranting about this, or are you saying Kidney gave Sexton the dead leg?
One of the main reasons I dont like Rugbee fans is they all have an opinion regardless of how ridiculous it is.
Ye’re all here arguing about nothing. Sexton wasn’t fit O’Gara got the jersey.
Last year there was no alternative to ROG so I dont know what the fudge ye’re talking about Kidney picking him for.
As for one of ye saying Sexton has achieved more for his age than O’Gara :blink:
At 24 O’Gara had four seasons with Munster and at least 2 with Ireland.
Wallace or Humphreys should have been tried out in the tests alright-to give ROG a kick in the arse at least.
But no, Kidney put his faith in ROG to where it almost completely backfired as he did not have a backup.
This is a huge failing of a manager not to have seen this when the man in the street, ie me, could see we needed someone other than O’Gara contesting Number 10.
Only for BOD.
Eh, did he give anyone the chance to show for definite?
Kidney Out!
Kidney couldnt experiment in the Nov Intls due to the need to win them all to maintain a decent global position for the WC draw.
Humphreys wasnt even consistently first choice for Ulster, Niall O Connor rotated with him. Wallace was 3rd choice at Ulster.
You’re on a fine ol wind up, I’ll give you that much.
Sexton now has a good excuse if he cant hack it against France.
Is this the same world cup draw that was made about 12 months ago your talking about?
:o
Yes, and I was talking about the Nov Intls of 14 months ago. http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif
That’s twice you’ve been shown up. Run along now like a good fella, the grown ups are talking.