Oh dear-you truly are backed into a corner here.
We needed to find another 10, Kidney didn’t bother his hole trying one out, following the lead of EOS.
Sign of a poor coach.
BOD saved his job.
Oh dear-you truly are backed into a corner here.
We needed to find another 10, Kidney didn’t bother his hole trying one out, following the lead of EOS.
Sign of a poor coach.
BOD saved his job.
http://forums.mg-rover.org/images/smilies/rolleyes.gif
Saying the same thing over and over again, doesn’t win you an arguemnt, in the same way as throwing out lines like badly exposed, backed into a corner, fact doesn’t either Pikeman. There was no alternative 14 months ago, there hasn’t been since Humphreys retired. Be grateful for the fact that Sexton came along, we’re a small country who ruined a generation of outhalves around the time of Everitt/Staunton et al. To be honest, we’ve been blessed we’ve had the likes of O Gara around at all.
Kidneys job was never in danger.
Have to say things over and over again to you it seems.
You’re blinded by your love of ROG-there’s a lot like you unfortunately.
There’s only so far BOD can carry this team.
Does Trimble definitely deserve his place or is it a case of making sure there’s an Ulster guy in the starting 11 again? I would have thought Earls would have been a better choice to keep Lukes jersey warm? Great chance for McLaughlin as well and one that he will relish. Will be good for him having experienced heads like Heaslip and Wallace beside him.
Funny how far up Kidneys arse MBB’s head is at this point in time as well.
Boring debate now. Fellas making complete idiots of themselves.
Great how there’s no charter here to stop lads having a bit of craic. Every post for the last pages would have merited as banning on boards.
The Trimble call is a close one alright, probably more of an out and out winger than Earls. For me Earls is a better player but isn’t as much of a specialiist in one spot. Doubt the ulster thing is a factor.
Just raising the Ulster thing as it was raised on here before - possibly by Dan. Trimble has really reinvigorated himself as a classy winger. Mad to think that we have enough players now to keep the likes of Earls on the bench when 4 or 5 years ago there’d be a national protest if someone with his talent wasn’t starting.
Ah don’t take the moral high ground Kev - you’re more fun when you’re fuming and arguementative
[font=“Arial”][size=“2”]England team to play Wales in the RBS 6 Nations championship at Twickenham on Saturday, kick-off 5pm:
D Armitage (London Irish); M Cueto (Sale Sharks), M Tait (Sale Sharks), R Flutey (Brive), U Monye (Harlequins); J Wilkinson (Toulon), D Care (Harlequins); T Payne (Wasps), D Hartley (Northampton), D Wilson (Bath), S Shaw (Wasps), S Borthwick (Saracens, capt), J Haskell (Stade Francais), L Moody (Leicester), N Easter (Harlequins).
Replacements: S Thompson (Brive), D Cole (Leicester), L Deacon (Leicester), S Armitage (London Irish), P Hodgson (London Irish), T Flood (Leicester), B Foden (Northampton).[/size][/font]
[font=“Arial”] [/font]
[font=“Arial”][size=“2”][font=verdana][size=2]Scotland: Paterson; S Lamont, M Evans, Morrison, T Evans; Godman, Cusiter (capt); Dickinson, Ford, Lowe, Kellock, Hines, K Brown, Beattie, Barclay.
Replacements: S Lawson, Jacobsen, Gray, MacDonald, R Lawson, Grove, Southwell.[/size][/font][/size][/font]
In fairness, any activity that can turn Leo Cullen into a professional sportsman** has to have it’s right to be called a sport brought into question.
**[size=“1”]an oxymoron if there was ever one.[/size]
I’ll argue this with you, well its more a prediction than than a point. Earls will be the better player than Luke Fitz in time, and will score more tries and get more caps for ireland.
Luke Fitz is a talented boy, no doubt, but for some reason i think some of what made him so exciting has been taken away, can’t quite put my finger on it now, maybe its that elusiveness. He’s incredible in defense, and can be a real threat at times, but i think Earls is a slightly bigger threat going forward. I think Earls will maintain that elusiveness for a longer period.
Anyway, i agree on your point in the main above, a few years ago missing anyone of these lads was a disaster, now we have guys on the bench of the required standard. Not that we can do without anyone, but with the combinations and the maturing backs, missing BO’D isn’t quite the disaster it would have been even last year.
Time will tell Kev. I’d disagree but to be honest it’s not something that I’m sure either of us would be disappointed being wrong about. I think Luke Fitz has matured a lot in the last 2 years and as added a lot more stability to his game. Earls is fortunate enough to not have the same quality of backs around him, and thus is more of a focal point for Munster and a lot of their play is built around him. Give them both 5 years and we won’t be debating which one is better - we’ll just be happy to have them both in the same backline. Sure this time 10 years ago we were facing into a game in Paris with Kevin Maggs on the wing.
TFK is no place for the Mild & Meek.
Decent looking team that - Could go all the way.
I love when tipper talks rugby, its like having EVO or the other fella back.
Good to see McLaughlin getting his chance has been solid for Leinster this season, couldn’t complain too much about the team…Earls and O’Brien will be excellent impact players off the bench…Looks like the Irish pack will be swinging towards a Leinster dynamic in the next year or two
No way Wallace should be playing at ten so with Sextons injury of course ROG should start. Wallace is an inside centre and shouldn’t be considered seriously as a 10. He should have started at 12 imo as he is a far more skillful player than Darcy and his performance against Bath was simply class. I would have gone for Henry and Boss in the 22 at least. Trinble selection was logical. Go with the player who is in the best form. Think he will pleasantly surprise a few in this Six Nations actually. A much improved player.
[quote=“myboyblue, post: 427007”]
What a man.[/quote]
Ghey.