Hypocrite
Great film. Alan Clarkeâs best work in my view. A tremendous representation of the extreme brutality of British borstals.
Dumb.
I prefer not to be confined to a bag, mate.
rattled
Your other Dublin mate likes to be in a pot, so you can be in a bag. The rest of ye are in a high rise.
Thereâs very little dialogue in it alright, but I wouldnât quite go that far. However it would work well as a silent movie if ever adapted for that audience in future, I feel.
The only person who is having a rise taken out of them is you, Kev.
You canât rattle a bag, mate. Well, maybe one of those brown paper ones.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 847387, member: 273â]Mate you laughed at me and ran into the ground that Chris Joyce, Daniel Kearney, William Egan, Conor O Sullivan, Luke O Farrell and were capable of playing IC for Cork. I think I also had Sexton and Nicky Kelly which did play a bit in Sextons case but ultimately didnât make it. But the others (and there was more, maybe Legane) played in an All Ireland 3 weeks ago you fucking fool. You canât see the potential in anyone outside Clare and are blinded insanely by underage performances and results. Your judgement in players is seriously flawed so Iâm scoffing at any suggestions you Make about any players.
Your view on Walsh is laughably off. And I have a funny feeling it will bite Clare in the bollix some day.[/quote]
I thought you didnât like people who say âmateâ?
Forgetting to stop.
I donât use it as a term of endearment. Itâs scornful and sarcastic.
Agreed, mate.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 847387, member: 273â]Mate you laughed at me and ran into the ground that Chris Joyce, Daniel Kearney, William Egan, Conor O Sullivan, Luke O Farrell and were capable of playing IC for Cork. I think I also had Sexton and Nicky Kelly which did play a bit in Sextons case but ultimately didnât make it. But the others (and there was more, maybe Legane) played in an All Ireland 3 weeks ago you fucking fool. You canât see the potential in anyone outside Clare and are blinded insanely by underage performances and results. Your judgement in players is seriously flawed so Iâm scoffing at any suggestions you Make about any players.
Your view on Walsh is laughably off. And I have a funny feeling it will bite Clare in the bollix some day.[/quote]
if I had known this was about your FEELINGS I might have taken more care over how I posted.
As regards the players mentioned above could you clarify exactly what was said in the discussion rather than just posting what you â Knowâ
Incidentally how would you rate the performances of the named players over the two games with clare?
I will start you off by reminding you that conor oâsullivan marked podge the first day and conor mcgrath the second
That william egan lasted 20 minutes iin the replay
Did luke oâfarrell score or even shoot over the course of the two games?
I n joyces case I remember thinking he was getting in to the cork team before he was ready.
It will be interesting to watch how he learns to core with being moved around the field as so far he has found it hard to play agent that happens
Kearney looked a good player the day I daw him in fermoy in a challenge match.
I have a feeling you have gotten a false impression of how much work remains to be done with this cork team.
So just for clarity on case you come out with this shite again in 18 months I think aidan walsh could make it as a wing back as he is not accurate enough most days he plays to perform consistently in the forwards and he will not be able to hurl well enough if he continues to play football.
Looking forward to seeing the discussion from 18 months ago now that you have brought it up and wil be keen to prove me wrong since it seems to matter so much to you that you are getting all emotional about it
it actually is
the scene where the coon gets beat up is class
ah kev, this is terrible internetting, fucking hell man, im cringing reading this diabolical exchange here,
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 847480, member: 1061â]if I had known this was about your FEELINGS I might have taken more care over how I posted.
As regards the players mentioned above could you clarify exactly what was said in the discussion rather than just posting what you â Knowâ
Incidentally how would you rate the performances of the named players over the two games with clare?
I will start you off by reminding you that conor oâsullivan marked podge the first day and conor mcgrath the second
That william egan lasted 20 minutes iin the replay
Did luke oâfarrell score or even shoot over the course of the two games?
I n joyces case I remember thinking he was getting in to the cork team before he was ready.
It will be interesting to watch how he learns to core with being moved around the field as so far he has found it hard to play agent that happens
Kearney looked a good player the day I daw him in fermoy in a challenge match.
I have a feeling you have gotten a false impression of how much work remains to be done with this cork team.
So just for clarity on case you come out with this shite again in 18 months I think aidan walsh could make it as a wing back as he is not accurate enough most days he plays to perform consistently in the forwards and he will not be able to hurl well enough if he continues to play football.
Looking forward to seeing the discussion from 18 months ago now that you have brought it up and wil be keen to prove me wrong since it seems to matter so much to you that you are getting all emotional about it[/quote]
You are a joker. You said most of them were not IC standard, now you want to argue about them based on their performance in THE ALLIRELAND FINAL. You are a complete fucking dimbat, who continues to take an awful pasting on this board.
I think Cork have a long way to go, on the line as much as anywhere. For all the credit Davy seems to be getting (much of it deserved of course) Iâd be looking at the strength and Conditioing coaches and other hurling coaches. Clare were in perfect nick. Cork were behind here and as I said 2 years ago, looking at hurling as a mix of 800M running and sprinting is a very limited way of looking at the conditioning for a hurling team. It showed against Clare.
Your blowing on about Walsh at half back based on Minor 6 years ago is mental, you seem to decide on a player on one good performance and one below par (I personally never saw him below par but anyway). If Walsh plays it will be at half forward, where Cork need him. Your ignorance to the role he would play there is spell bounding for someone who (apparently) watches so much hurling. And even though he performed at a ridiculous level on at least 2 occasions u21, U21 isnât good enough a barometer for Aidan, just for everyone else, so you want to judge him on Intermediate hurling and a different U21 game!?! Moronic doesnât come close. Iâd say if he did it on Clare though you never stop on about him.
Iâll see ya in 10 mins when you have changed camps again.
[quote=âcaoimhaoin, post: 847493, member: 273â]You are a joker. You said most of them were not IC standard, now you want to argue about them based on their performance in THE ALLIRELAND FINAL. You are a complete fucking dimbat, who continues to take an awful pasting on this board.
I think Cork have a long way to go, on the line as much as anywhere. For all the credit Davy seems to be getting (much of it deserved of course) Iâd be looking at the strength and Conditioing coaches and other hurling coaches. Clare were in perfect nick. Cork were behind here and as I said 2 years ago, looking at hurling as a mix of 800M running and sprinting is a very limited way of looking at the conditioning for a hurling team. It showed against Clare.
Your blowing on about Walsh at half back based on Minor 6 years ago is mental, you seem to decide on a player on one good performance and one below par (I personally never saw him below par but anyway). If Walsh plays it will be at half forward, where Cork need him. Your ignorance to the role he would play there is spell bounding for someone who (apparently) watches so much hurling. And even though he performed at a ridiculous level on at least 2 occasions u21, U21 isnât good enough a barometer for Aidan, just for everyone else, so you want to judge him on Intermediate hurling and a different U21 game!?! Moronic doesnât come close. Iâd say if he did it on Clare though you never stop on about him.[/quote]
Here is a question for you then. Do you think a cork team with those lads on it can win an all ireland ?
I donât. I know what way you are rationalising it with ifâs ands and buts and maybes and so on.
we had adecent side in clare between 02 and 06 giving great performances at different times such as 04 v kilkenny 05 vat cork and 06 against kilkenny but when push came to shove the players were not good enough .
In the last few years cork have played in a munster final and replay a second munster final, an all ireland final and replay a league final a munster under 21s final and a relegation play off and lost them all in the end.
I recognise the hope for the future and the dismissal of faults in players that are obvious enough to opponents allied to the inflation of young players and unavailable lads who would drive things on because that was where clare fans would have been but the truth is these lads are not good enough and thats that.
cork wonât win an all ireland without at least 4 new players who currently donât appear to be there
[quote=âtwiceasnice97, post: 847792, member: 1061â]Here is a question for you then. Do you think a cork team with those lads on it can win an all ireland ?
there[/quote]
They were a puck of a ball away from it this year for better or worse.