So, who's striking today? Which Side are You On

I see on the news a load of trainees being deployed from Templemore.

What’s the views of the striking guards towards these lads? Are they passing the picket?

All recently qualified/ probationary guards are in tomorrow too.

I got sight of the labour court recommendations (well Ingrid Miley did) and I think the GRA will call off the strike tomorrow

So the recently qualified lads are in, but it is for their benefit the strike is happening supposedly?

So these guys are there with agreement of the strikers?

You’d need a teacher to explain it to you

I’m not sure of the reasoning but I know the probationary guards were always going to be working. Maybe it was due to the fear they could be sacked much more easily than a full time guard.

I think the word “probationary” might hold the answer

Any bookies close to a garda station will be loosing money tomorrow with none of the gardai around to pop in for a couple of flutters.

AGSI suspend the strike for tomorrow. No word on the GRA yet

Fuck it.

Don’t think the GRA are as big a shower of cunts as the ASTI. They’ll suspend too.

You may keep the boxer shorts on Fagan😉

Fuck it anyway.

Disappointed with this. I hope they don’t live to regret this decision.

It depends. A strike may yet happen. A commitment was made to put any recommendations by the labour court to a ballot. They might just be honouring this.

Nothing but a stalling tactic. Well played by the government.

What will happen is that these recommendations from the labour court will be accepted by AGSI and all the government will do.is just kick.the can down the road. They should have went out and made a statement.

Depends how much over and above the initial offer (lands down road) the labour court recommended. If the government accept it, the teachers will go ape shit and will be followed by the nurses etc. The government by default could have backed itself into a corner

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lLU2-ZSYXo8&ebc=ANyPxKrj4Hmn2ty7hcjFYbwoWGV57v2kzcXFJmDPz0fUbwMogv3le_ZUnsLTP_TTRIFu_P0epbNevaLty0G-jWC65tbwbZzuiw

Can we get a TFK consensus on these chaps?

They have the odd funny sketch but that “dum dah” or whatever shit annoys me.

They also appear to be posh cunts and have the look of fucks that enjoy rugby football.

GRA call it off too

They had no choice once the AGSI deferred it