Oh yeah. The same person who is going to pay the guards and teachers.
The country is fucked by the way.
Emergency Response Unit (ERU) – an armed unit of An Garda Síochána
Regional Support Units – also armed units
Garda Technical Bureau – mapping, fingerprints, ballistics, photographic sections
Critical incident/major emergency response capabilities
Communication Rooms
Protection & Escort Personnel
National Surveillance
Static Protection Posts
Special Detectives
Intelligence Sections
Witness Security Programme
VIP Protection
Garda Drugs Organised Crime Bureau
Special Dedicated Embassy Patrols
Immigration
Forensic Collision Investigators
Those attending prosecutions in court
Students and Probationers
A skeleton police force
That was just for halloween
Skeletor at its helm
shorter queues at the sandwich delis tomorrow, happy days with these fat fucks out of the way
No traffic corps. I’m going to have some beano in the car tomorrow.
You and every other fella on the road. That’ll work out well.
I’m going to be very nice to cyclists though.
Don’t forget the Go Safe vans will still be in operation
Theyd hardly catch the smell of drink off you with one of those cameras though?
A friend of mine was on protective duty for a former NI minister a while. Taken pretty seriously. Even regular garda assigned to it have to carry a gun.
Will the fella who stands outside the British Embassy all day be there tomorrow? We could erect a James McClean statue on the lawn
I might go for a streak. Just for the hell of it.
Who’s streaking tomorrow?
what is meant by a rank and file member as opposed to your average Garda?
will non rank and file members also be on strike?
It’s a fantastic opportunity for Judge Dredd wannabies to bring some pain.
It means even more ignorant than the average guard.
They’re the lads that stand in the station all day ignoring you while you try to get them to stamp a form for you. Rank at filing
Looking like schools will be shut next week