Ah fuck. Traffic will be shite again tomorrow.
Thank fuck for that.
Made fuck all difference as far as I could see.
I see the ICTU are now demanding a 1k increase for the private sector. Had to be seen to be doing something I suppose
It’s an “increase” for the private sector but “restoration” for the public sector …
Did he use the word “increase” ? I can’t remember but if yes well spotted
I just hope the private sector are suitability appreciative of the sacrifices the public sector have already made to force the government to open up talks for everyone.
I’ve always said it.
A rising tide lifts all boats. God bless the luas driver, Gardai, and the ASTI.
More like the tide pays for all boats rising …
Whatever about the restoration, I’m looking forward to the back pay (inc interest).
Don’t hold out much hope for the Bus Eireann drives after hearing their union representative on the news this evening. Came across as thick as shit.
What’s the story with this? Bus Eireann cutting unprofitable routes and looking for layoffs?
Pretty much. The union are blaming the government because they reckon they issued too many licences for private operators on these routes. I think the desired outcome for the unions is that the Government come in and give them a ball of cash to keep operating these loss making routes.
This goes to the core of what you believe taxes are for really. Should a state run bus service be profit making or is everyone entitled to a degree of service? I’m for the latter. Obviously there’s a need for efficiencies but if you allow private companies to take all the low hanging fruit you are scuppering your state service.
Back home in Brisbane , buses are run on LPG which is half the cost of Petrol…
Would the Oirish not make savings doing the same?
Have you a machine down the depot?
That’s the dream @flattythehurdler . Placed between the pool table and the poker table.
Back home in Brisbane , buses are run on LPG which is half the cost of Petrol…
Would the Oirish not make savings doing the same?
Yes. And they do use alternate energy sources I believe. Unfortunately changing over the whole fleet at once is impossible for cash reasons.
I’ll pray for you Bro.
Did you ever encounter pete broderick btw? He considers himself Irish and seems to run half the vending machines in the UK. Does some stuff with Applegreen I think.
He is the soundest man you’d ever meet.
I’ll pray for you Bro.
Did you ever encounter pete broderick btw? He considers himself Irish and seems to run half the vending machines in the UK. Does some stuff with Applegreen I think.
He is the soundest man you’d ever meet.
Weirdly, no. Possibly because my work has nothing at all to do with vending machines in reality. Still, what a moneymaker the machine in the bus Depot must be, wha?