Social Networking Sites

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 884957, member: 1786”]A regulatory filing yesterday revealed that Twitter will list its shares on the NYSE instead of the traditionally tech-friendly Nasdaq Stock Exchange.

The documents also disclosed Twitter’s financial results for the three months ending in September. The San Francisco company lost 65 million dollars (£40.7 million), tripling from the same time last year.[/quote]

They’ve lost $420million to date.

When you go for an IPO you have to list potential challenges/risks to the company so that investors can be aware.

One of Twitters was, We have incurred significant operating losses in the past, and we may not be able to achieve or subsequently maintain profitability.

http://postgradproblems.com/death-to-the-humblebrag/

I’m convinced that if social media did not exist, no one would participate in a Tough Mudder or half marathon. Because if your profile picture isn’t you crossing the finish line, it didn’t really happen, right?

[quote=“TheUlteriorMotive, post: 887188, member: 2272”]http://postgradproblems.com/death-to-the-humblebrag/

I’m convinced that if social media did not exist, no one would participate in a Tough Mudder or half marathon. Because if your profile picture isn’t you crossing the finish line, it didn’t really happen, right?

Or if they had to sign a confidentiality agreement.

https://scontent-b-lhr.xx.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ash3/1512387_10152099772727200_1169851458_n.jpg

The guards have some great moments on twitter in fairness to them.

The guards have some great moments on twitter in fairness to them.[/quote]
An Garda Siochana, a great bunch of lads.

[quote=“mickee321, post: 884897, member: 367”][

i post a huge amount of anti rugby stuff on FB as well, im sure you were over with me on the Justice for BOD facebook page during the British Lions tour.
Most of the negative feedback i have received tho is from birds, usually wives / partners of lads i know… these are the types of bitches who now have kids maybe 4 or 5, are up hanging around some rugby club and dream of sending the kids to Christians, my trolling post the ROG documentary was a celebration as well.
There is this other yoke who was in school with me who is now in “Dublin” and posts status updates from 37 Dawson Street and likes shit posted by Residence. No its ok for @briantinnion to go there but this yoke really thinks she is living the dream, he latest was her sitting in 37 Dawson Street holding a tiny dog , what the fuck, is she sjust 10 years behind the Celtic tiger or is this shit on the rise again?
actually yer man from the LovinDublin page who does those funny recipe / restaurant reviews had a lovely appraisal of the door staff of this 37 dawson steeet place the other week, he mooted that the tiger cubs were at it again and stated the place would go the way of cocoon, that other celtic tiger shithole[/quote]
Agree with the majority of that mick but why did you put Dublin in inverted commas? Do you not believe it is a real place?

for some its a state of mind

I see Yahoo CEO Marisa Mayer, fired her COO yesterday. She poached him from Google 18 months ago, with a salary of $39m. He now leaves with a severance package worth $64m. Nice money.

Yahoo are fucked anyways. They’ve dropped from 2nd behind Google to being 3rd (after Facebook) with only 5% of the share in online marketing spend. Marisa Mayer is supposed to be a very difficult person to work with, but I would ya…

http://people-reports.com/data_images/marissa-mayer/marissa-mayer-04.jpg

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 888724, member: 1786”]I see Yahoo CEO Marisa Mayer, fired her COO yesterday. She poached him from Google 18 months ago, with a salary of $39m. He now leaves with a severance package worth $64m. Nice money.

Yahoo are fucked anyways. They’ve dropped from 2nd behind Google to being 3rd (after Facebook) with only 5% of the share in online marketing spend. Marisa Mayer is supposed to be a very difficult person to work with, but I would ya…

http://people-reports.com/data_images/marissa-mayer/marissa-mayer-04.jpg[/quote]

64 million payout and the cunt is probably inconsolable this morning

Unless of course marisa gave him a golden hand shandy

[quote=“TreatyStones, post: 888724, member: 1786”]I see Yahoo CEO Marisa Mayer, fired her COO yesterday. She poached him from Google 18 months ago, with a salary of $39m. He now leaves with a severance package worth $64m. Nice money.

http://people-reports.com/data_images/marissa-mayer/marissa-mayer-04.jpg[/quote]

She’s a fine bird, with a fucking ball of money aswell. The perfect woman for the kept man dream

She’s supposed to be an absolute cunt.

She’s a woman in power, of course she is.

Is she the wan that told the staff not to work from home but set up a creche for her own bairn in the office?

the likes of @Gman looking for money for doing a bit of a run…

the cunt…

nearly as bad as that other cunt… @croppy_boy

[quote=“count of monte cristo, post: 888739, member: 348”]the likes of @Gman looking for money for doing a bit of a run…

the cunt…

nearly as bad as that other cunt… @croppy_boy[/quote]

Wankers

[quote=“count of monte cristo, post: 888739, member: 348”]the likes of @Gman looking for money for doing a bit of a run…
[/USER][/quote]

+1, I was seething reading that the other day :mad:

The very one

the cunt…

nearly as bad as that other cunt… @croppy_boy[/quote]

Cough up yee tight cunts