Madrid playing away at Osasuna now, hopefully they take all 3 points and go top of the league, would make it interesting and see how Barcelona react to their first real setback of the season.
That Aduriz lad who scored tonight - he’s ex Bilbao is he or is it a different guy?
Same lad alright, banging them in this season
…and Madrid fuck it up
:barcasmile:
Copa Del Rey tonight for Barcelona v Sevilla. Sevilla are missing a rake of players, Barcelona lose Keita and Toure to the African Cup. Zlatan will surely play as he’s suspended for the league game at the weekend. Messi could be back too. Any money throw it on Bara to win.
Currently a 4/9 shot in betfair…Will have a small cut off it as I need to start recouping my losses…Got a brainwave to lay Owen Coyle at 1/5 to win a grand thinking Bolton wouldn’t pay the compo for him :rolleyes:
Ah lovely the Barceloan match isn’t on til 9 p.m…might go puck a few balls in the mean time
Pinto, Alves, Chygrynskiy, Milito, Maxwell, Iniesta, Mrquez, Thiago, Messi, Bojan, Pedro.
Subs-Valdes, Zlatan, Henry, Xavi, Puyol, Pique, Busquets.
Some Bench :barcasmile:
[quote=“Pikeman”]Pinto, Alves, Chygrynskiy, Milito, Maxwell, Iniesta, Mrquez, Thiago, Messi, Bojan, Pedro.
Some Bench :barcasmile:[/quote]
How has Maxwell been playing? Has he been a regular starter?
Only started less than half the games in the league. Good enough player. You liked him from his Inter days I seem to remember.
[quote=“Pikeman”]Pinto, Alves, Chygrynskiy, Milito, Maxwell, Iniesta, Mrquez, Thiago, Messi, Bojan, Pedro.
Some Bench :barcasmile:[/quote]
Do you have the Sevilla team to hand so I can ponder whether to bet on this?
Palop; Konko, Dragutinovic, Escud, Fernando Navarro; Lolo, Romaric; Perotti, Navas, Capel; Kon
Thanks.
Yep, was a very good Pro Evo player. Comfortable at left back, centre half or centre mid.
FUCKING CLOWNS on the commentary here.
That came off Milito.
“Deemed to be onside so.”
What??? Deemed to be onside.
I cannot fucking stand people who work in football and don’t understand the rule. He’s offside when Kone touches the ball. Milito touching it changes nothing. Only another Sevilla play touching it can play Capel on.
Makes my blood boil. Pair of fucking eejits agreeing with eachother.
[quote=“Rocko”]FUCKING CLOWNS on the commentary here.
That came off Milito.
“Deemed to be onside so.”
What??? Deemed to be onside.
I cannot fucking stand people who work in football and don’t understand the rule. He’s offside when Kone touches the ball. Milito touching it changes nothing. Only another Sevilla play touching it can play Capel on.
Makes my blood boil. Pair of fucking eejits agreeing with eachother.[/quote]
Did Milito not play the ball back himself with a tackle?
Forgive me if I’m wrong-watching a blurry enough stream.
Is it not a bit of a grey area though, Rocko?
Kon’s touch was taking it over in the other direction before Milito’s one knocked it into Capel’s path.
Don’t get narky now.
Kon hits it first.
Capel is offside.
It’s not a new phase of possession until another Sevilla player touches it.
This is the bit that people don’t realise. You’re offisde if you gain an advantage from standing in an “offside” position and you’re only onside again when someone else from your team plays the ball and you’re no longer in an “offside” position.
So you can stand 2 yards nearer the goal in the box and allow the ball be passed to someone else on your team. If they subsequently pass it to you and you’re now onside then that’s fine.
But if you were offside the last time a player on your team touched the ball then you’re offside when you touch it. It doens’t matter who else has touched it in the meantime.
[quote=“Rocko”]Kon hits it first.
Capel is offside.
It’s not a new phase of possession until another Sevilla player touches it.
This is the bit that people don’t realise. You’re offisde if you gain an advantage from standing in an “offside” position and you’re only onside again when someone else from your team plays the ball and you’re no longer in an “offside” position.
So you can stand 2 yards nearer the goal in the box and allow the ball be passed to someone else on your team. If they subsequently pass it to you and you’re now onside then that’s fine.
But if you were offside the last time a player on your team touched the ball then you’re offside when you touch it. It doens’t matter who else has touched it in the meantime.[/quote]
Gotcha