He who laughs last laughs longest.
Come on Cristiano - show them all.
He who laughs last laughs longest.
Come on Cristiano - show them all.
Bloody hell.
An attacking midfielder should score more goals than a centre forward.
:o
Depending on the formation and the way the team is set up…Case in point, look at how many goals Henry last season and Pedro this season have scored for Barcelona from the left wing
The final nail in this argument i think farmer, just in time too, i’m off home.
Yeah a shocking statement from Puke there,like a game of chess we would call it check mate. :lol:
Seriously lads, have ye seen Barcelona play much under Guardiola??? Their two “wide” players are licnece to roam all they want and cut in field hence the huge amount of goals scored by Messi, Henry(last year) and Pedro this season…Same way Ronaldo was banging them in for United as he had licence to do as he pleased in an attacking sense while others picked up the slack, the Barcelona lads are also helped by the fact that they have the likes of Xavi and Iniesta giving them excellent service…
Yeah - and what has this to do with Ibrahimovic?
My point was in relation to WYT saying that Ronaldo has scored twice as many goals as Zlatan meaning that Zlatan is overrated, I was mearly pointing out that Ronaldo, like Messi has creative freedom in their sides tactics and will find himself in far more space and in goal scoring opportunities than a lone frontman was has to lead the line against tow centre halves and has be a bit more tactically disciplined meaning they will have less space…
Puke, you’re dealing with lads who are trying to jump on a single sentence and twist its meaning completely. Of course, anybody who has watched these teams regularly will identify immediately with the tactical points you’re making.
Yeah - it’s a fair enough point I suppose.
I don’t think you should have christened Ronaldo an attacking midfielder though - he is more of a forward.
The attacking midfielder phrase threw me - I can see his point now.
I know, I suppose these lads just think it is coincedence that Rooney has been banging the goals this season because Ronaldo is gone, or maybe it is the fact that United have gone back to playing with 2 out and out wingers and he is getting the service(hence the number of headers he has scored this season)…Also the fact that he has far more creative licence and doesn’t have to do half as much spade work as he used to has contributed to this, but i suppose that is lost to them…
Who has been saying what now?
Incorrect.
You came up with the rather odd conclusion that Mourinho’s comments on how good Zlatan is:
a.) should not be taken seriously by anyone
b.) fooled Bandage into thinking he’s better than he is
c.) didn’t fool you
d.) convinced Guardiola to pay over the odds for him!
I don’t think Guardiola is infallible, I do suspect he saw Zlatan play more often than you, I also have an inkling he might no more about the game, though your recent astro successes may suggest otherwise.
I do find it especially amusing that you would suspect that Barcelona’s fee for Zlatan was based on Mourinho’s comments and that Mourinho played them for fools. Again, I’m sure the club and the manager can and will make mistakes, I doubt that your knowledge of Italian football was all that better however. I can’t believe you saw the trick for what it was and those clowns at Barca fell for it.
You’re judging a player who has barely played in the latter stages of the Champions League on his performances in the Champions League. That’s a little restrictive is it not? You’re ignoring everything he has done in Serie A, everything he has done in La Liga, his European Championships performances and his importance in Sweden. You’re also ignoring his goal against Stuttgart all of 2 weeks ago but would rather concentrate on the time you saw him play.
Just to reiterate for you - Barcelona probably aren’t all that interested in whether he played well in the flesh in front of you or not. They’re more concerned with what he has done for Barca. You can ignore that in assessing whether he’s value for money or not but it makes you seem a touch foolish.
Kev, sorry can’t be arsed replying individually: it’s actually quite rare that I wouldn’t watch a Barca game. They’re virtually all televised and they make for compelling viewing. It’s a fucking treat watching them at the moment, no better way to spend a couple of hours.
No, only experts like yourself and Eamon Dunphy watch Spanish soccer
Fact
Great way to pass a sunday evening…Often watch them on th links on iraqgoals.com in Spanish, haven’t a clue what the commentators are saying but it seems to add to the occasion
puke, do you knpw ibrahinovic or something with your constant referral to him as zlatan. zlatan (as you like to call him) is way overrated. he missed a sitter from 5 yards out on sunday.(after great work by messi and iniesta). if he had shown the control(and finishing) that eto’o showed against chelsea, yourself and bandage would have about 10 pages beteen ye on he how’he is the best in the world’.god, but mourinho must be laughing at people believing what he said.(that ibra is best in the world. he KNOWS who got the better deal.
No bother, point is i watch a fair share of it as well, albeit some of it is broken watching in a bar on a sunday evening. So i’m probably not watching with as analytical an eye as some others. But recently i’ve seen all their games. I’m just yet to be convinced, and my main point from the start is at the moment i’d still prefer to have Eto in my squad, just a personal preference, and found the differential in their perceived values as very strange.
To be fair i’d be judging him more on his Italian league performances, at times brilliant, at times utter shite.
[quote=“puck it out, post: 364373”]
he missed a sitter from 5 yards out on sunday.([/quote]
so did torres, what’s your point???
Don’t think there is a striker alive that hasn’t missed a sitter at some stage