Sports return dates after Covid 19 shutdowns

Galvin walking and talking
Galvin means business

Galvin has a dag.

How was Un De Sceaux able to travel to France today? That was hardly essential travel. :horse:

Who took the horse to France ?

He’s a French citizen, he’s entitled to go home you Nazi

:astonished:

Horses haven’t been stopped from travelling.

What was his mode of transport to France?

He flew out himself

Boat.

Ah that’s grand. If the lads in Dublin Airport cleared him to fly, then I’ve no issue. Good set up there.

His documents were in order

Remainder of French football season now cancelled.

They’ve surrendered

Resuming all football in August, if safe to do so, seems the logical course of action.

Null and void current seasons across the board. Fairest method.

You know they’ll still give the title to Liverpool regardless mate don’t you?

Who would want a title that was won in an office and not on the pitch?

Tipperary 1989

Any league that doesn’t complete its full round of fixtures - and whereby a team hasn’t already mathematically won the title - should be declared null and void.

You can’t go around handing out league titles or trophies to teams that haven’t actually won them. That’s lunacy, mate, wouldn’t you agree?

Tough on teams who are ahead in their respective league but from a sporting integrity point of view you can’t gift teams titles. They have to win them.

Otherwise Jean Van de Velde would have been declared the winner of the Open on the 18th tee, Devon Loch would have won the National a half mile out, the ‘94 All-Ireland awarded to Limerick.

N & V. It’s the ethical and moral thing to do,

There’s no way on earth Liverpool can be handed the title if all 38 games aren’t played.