Squareheads V Roasters 11/10/2015. Official Thread

Mainly with Priests I’d say. The Scorpions, Bonnie Tyler, Modern Talking and Shaking Stevens are massive here.

Holohan & Cyrus. Changing formation.

Playing with Holohan makes us very different. I think thats pretty clear.

Media analysis these days is not about analysing. It’s about trying to be as controversial as possible, and nothing else.

Dunphy is a gobshite, a bluffer, a spoofer, a raimeis merchant, a creep, a spiv.

I’d still like to have a pint and a line of Pepsi with him, all the same.

I also think it is pretty clear that Hoolahan makes a big difference. I also see no reason to disbelieve the manager when he said that he wasn’t available for 90 minutes, especially when he didn’t train yesterday.

Would you seriously have started Christie ahead of Coleman? If not, where would you have fit him in?

Did i say anything but?

The problems i have were with:

• team picked
  • tactical approach
  • what it said to the players “ye are incapable of this again 4 nights later, especially away”
  • the wreckless fouling knowing from a number of players

I was despondant hearing the team. I felt straight away we have a poor mentality. It turned out we played like that.
Ireland has had so many bad experiences in recent years it was a great chance, due to circumstances, to really push on.

Win or lose it was about the approach as we did have a safety net of sorts.

Not sure why lads are struggling so much with whats being said.

O’Neil is really litigious,he will hammer Dunphy

I don’t believe it at all as he contradicted himself in the last 4 days. He said he wasn’t up to it due to age tye other day.

He said he was injured but could play 20 mins. Then he said but ibviously wes was there if we went behind?

Thats an awful mentality imo.

I’d fucking love it if he did it. Love it.

The gas thing is that if Richard Keogh had scored they’d probably have been eulogising the way O’Neill set up the team.

Nail on the fucking head. He’s a crank of the worst order and its criminal he isn’t challenged more.

You say he contradicted himself, I say he didn’t give everything away at a press conference when he didn’t have to. I’d be shocked if he told an outright lie about a conversation he had with a player. That would backfire on him so quickly, he’d be really stupid to do it. And I certainly don’t think he’s that.

There’s a serious result bias in their analysis alright. I still reckon they’d have found time to have a pop though, they did it after we drew in Germany after all.

They don’t have a history of that in fairness.

It was a ragged performance. A late goal might have bit justified for a bit of urgency near the end.

what are you trying to say here?

Not buying that at all. He had decided months ago WH wouldn’t be playing away from home that much.

Hopefully we don’t lose.out completely in play offs, but i think he passed up a huge oplurtunity to build this team in an overall sense tonight. Very short sighted, too pre-planned and eveloped in fear.

Ireland were shit for most of the game.

They were noticably cranky with each other all night as well.

again,what are you trying to say?

I just think it’s worth clarifying here, do you believe he told an outright lie about the conversation he said he had with Hoolahan yesterday? Why do you think he didn’t train yesterday? He may not have started him, but I think it’s bizarre to assume that he’s lying.

Something beyond your understanding clearly