Turnbull starts. Brown on bench. Elhamed continues for Bitton. Ntcham for Christie.
Hope Griffiths gets some time.
I’m hoping for a few minutes for Rogic.
Hoping to see more again from Turnbull today
Big Duffy for a brace
yer man danny macnamara there on the RHS for the saints is one of these rhys grego cox types who Noel King used to bring into the 21s- odd substitute appearance at millall, on loan at Welling and an english accent - ideal for king and accepatble to the Footix style irish supporter who get very nervous when you discuss the LOI around them
Is Tommy Wright still involved with these lads? He was a serious Hun back in the day but he loved Graham Cummins when he was the best player in the SPL a few years back
Resigned after last season
Is Karamoko Dembele going to see any action this season?
The rumours were he had been banished after turning down a new contract. He was in and around squads getting the odd bit of game time, and then no sign for the last while
Frimpong is a great prospect. The right winger role suits him down to the ground but you’d really worry he is going to get broken up pretty badly one of these days, feck all protection
Pretty uninspiring stuff here, not a chance created in half an hour.
Elhamed has been really casual in the games I’ve seen this season. Barely making any attempts to sprint back when he’s caught out. I might be holding the Ferencvaros winner against him a bit, but it’s standing out to me in games since too.
Yeah I think he’s had a poor start to the season. His passing is crap today again.
That’s a poor first half. Having McGregor in the holding role means we’re even less creative than we have been in recent games. Ntcham is too quiet I think. He should be dominating these games but he only began to have an influence towards the end of the half. Turnbull was a bit more prominent throughout. Christie has been wasteful a bit this season but he’s a much more dynamic influence on a game than Ntcham has been.
Edouard continues to look off form. A few nice first touches usually followed up by misfortune or poor control with his second touch.
Lennon out, Lawwell out, brits out
I think the 3-5-2 is too negative when teams are sitting so deeply. We have a spare centre back or two at all times. And the wing backs don’t have space to run into. A back 4 with Frimpong flying up the right and Elyounoussi playing wider would allow us get Christie or Klimala/Griffiths on maybe.
Polish Paddy incoming
I keep an eye on all things Celtic, like to see them do well, but they seem to be in serious danger of not completing tiara?
Clearly no need for last A there
Results have been fine but performances have been poor alright.
What’s Edouard’s story, head turned by transfer talk?