Stag destination

I was getting worried when I didn’t see The Nore Bar mentioned (last).

A lot of those places are very small @Julio_Geordio.
Have ye much of a crowd?

Very good advice. Like fish in a barrel

Not a great spot for a late drink or have I been looking in the wrong places? Casino was about the only place we found

Hardly that many? With the 11 I just named, I would say there are about another 25.

Three excellent spots – Delaney’s (Patrick Street), Little Andy’s (Ormond Road), The Tholsel Bar (High Street) – are recent casualties, alas.

The Guinness in The Nore is arguably equal best in Kilkenny. But the place is that little bit of the beaten Kilkenny track for drinkers, which is why I did not put it in top four.

The following list of seven spots is just alphabetical.

Yeah they were bagging out the Dublin road the last time I was there too. Only time I’ve seen it in the morning. Wtf is story with that?

I’d say they’re trying to catch lads over the limit

Why are they so keen on it in kk though. Is Brian Cody the sergeant

CJ Darey - he collects the fines himself

They obviously catch a lot of lads that way

They’re there nearly every Sunday until 12. If you have to leave drive out to Danesfort and get on there.

Get the fucking train. Station in Kilkenny couldn’t be better placed.

Had a lovely pint of Ale in there a few months back.

There’s 20 or so but I’ll only carry away a small crew that might appreciate a good pint of stout.

I had a warm up last night in Limerick. After a little tour I was surprised to find a lovely pint of Guinness in Sexton’s. Twas top drawer

Worlds End early house great for a game of pool.

A few of us went in there on a stag years ago. Then a place called Billy Byrnes, it had a serious outdoor area

The last time I was in World’s end one of the lads poured a can of cider into a vase on the window and necked it. All you could hear was the lady behind the bar shouting “it’s an antique, it’s an antique”

Needless to say we were fucked out the door in quick order. And rightly so

I went there for my 40th. A round of 20 drinks had 4 large bottles and 9 pints of Ale in it. The Ale was nectar tbf.

4+9=13

I ordered a pint bottle of Smithwicks when in kk last week. There and Wexford are the only places I’ve ever seen them commonly served for whatever reason.

I don’t mind a pint of draught Smithwicks but found the bottle very underwhelming