Stag destination

Accessible via train also cc @Little_Lord_Fauntleroy

Dingle this weekend, the usual Saturday pub crawl Paidi o sè’s and the likes.

Paudies is overrated imo but handy for food.

Krugers is better craic.

Bawms doesn’t be open till 12 o clock but it’s best day drinking pub in dingle.

It’s up to me to sus out pubs actually, I haven’t done a tap for either day.

Anyone wanna give me an itinerary of places to go on the Friday? Be out and about at 7pm

Currans and foxy johns are fine. Two decent smoking areas now and there’ll be talent about.

Avoid Geaney’s and the dingle pub at all cost.

If the weather is decent I’d go to tps. Can get a swim and pints.

Krugers and paudie sheas then.

Everyone ends up in an droichead if you’re out past 12.

Bawns definitely a great day drinking pub with no food served.

Happy days , you’ve my job sorted. Sound

Murphys in Brandon is some spot but it’s tricky for stage if there’s a big crowd.

Where would you go on the Friday to watch the RWC opener & where would you finish up ?

19 on stag

Bawns have an ok screen in the lounge and will have it on. Paudies could be an option. That’s actually grand to watch a game in.

I’d go dick Mack’s after the game. Usually a decent band on and if the weather is decent you can sit outside in the tables.

Everyone ends up in the droichead. Stays going till 3 am.

Bob Griffins to watch a match?

Not sure its great for TV’s.

Grand spot out the back on a sunny evening. There was no big screen or anything when I was there during Euro 2021 but that was still Covid time.

Wouldn’t say so. BC was right that Geaneys is a bit shit but probably okay to watch the match.

You can’t go wrong in Dingle really. If ye are staying in Tommy Griffin’s he’ll have it either

That’s fucks it so, some lad is trying to intrude on the one job I was given.

Bawns definitely your best bet for the rugby.

Geaneys have screens but it’s just too foody in there.

Barr na Sráide

There was some smell of neglect in there the last time I was in. Ye won’t be wanting for early or late pints anyway.

Stayed there last year when ireland beat nz in nz, the place was a sauna upstairs in the bedroom. But it was handy for a quick pint

It is what it is

An Chonair was a decent sports bar - not sure if still going. Great beer garden too.