Stag destination

This is very important advice.
The Dingle pub won’t let ye in anyways.

I couldn’t tell the group my ‘e-pals’ said stay away so you are now all work mates.

Geaneys grand for 3 or 4’to eat ok grub but any high jinks and you’ll be thrown out.

The seated area out the back of Dick Macks is a great spot.

Prime real estate as I like to call it because those benches don’t be free for long.

If you’re feeling adventurous on the way back to Limerick I’d stop in walshes in knocknagoshel.

It’s the best pub in north Kerry/west Limerick

Dick Mack’s was gone very arsey inside when I went in there during the summer. Walking with tourists and just generally a cuntish enough crowd. I was disappointed with it. The Guinness was muck too. Foxy johns was better craic but tight enough inside. Currans have a massive area out the back that’s covered. The pub I most enjoyed in the town was O’Flahertys.

At some point you arrive into Muiris Dan’s and think - “I’m getting too old for this shit”

Just head to Bawns

I’ll tell ya for sure tomorrow night :face_with_peeking_eye:

How’s the body today

Not too bad today. Was in a hoop yesterday after getting fuck all sleep in the hostel on night 1. I took self-preservation measures and let the lads go off on the booze cruise out around Ventry etc. Met them again in the evening but they were dropping like flies once the rugby was over. There was only a handful fit to get into the Droichead place. Snagged a decent bed in an Airbnb from a lad that was only doing one night too so that was an added bonus

The last time I was in Dick Macs the beer was absolutely shit.Pints were gone flats as fuck after a few minutes,they weren’t much better in Geaneys.

I got a few beauts of Guinness in Geaneys last time I was in, I even posted one here.

I love Bawns though

Wexford lads. Talk to me. Has it anything at all to offer? Hastily arranging a stag for a bunch of mid 40s -50 lads. @mac is there any craic at all to be knocked out of a night in gorey? Bit of a decent swim and some sort of activity and then a few pints. A hike or something. Itll be off the hook. We’ll probably wear matching berets or something cc @gilgamboa
Open to all other suggestions within about an hour or 2 of dublin.

Arrange an activity for middle of the day anyway. Otherwise pub is too early and plenty are mouldly drunk by 7pm.
Kilkenny always a safe bet. Maybe Naas.
Don’t know too much about Wexford

I was at a stag for a similar age bracket 2 years ago and went to Wexford town. The weather being smashing meant it was ideal for sitting in a darkened pub all day and sipping pints. Based ourselves in Clayton Whites and did most of our pint drinking on the Saturday in Jim McGee’s up the road. Down to the Sky in the Ground in the evening. Played foot golf on Saturday morning in Blackwater to work up a thirst

Get the train to Dundalk* pal.

*I’m not sure anybody has ever done a stag in Dundalk so you’d be a trendsetter.

Carlow