Stag destination

I’d agree.

I’ll never forget being in dingle the middle of January and it was absolutely dead on a
Friday evening.

Nearly a why did we come down here job.

Around 9 o clock a group of sacred hearts arrived in. Maybe 30-40.

I’d say within an hour every single man within
50 miles was on the way into dingle town.

You just can’t beat it.

There’s just something in the air.

I got a bottle of water in the Centra on the main street at around half 10 in the morning yesterday and the young lad in the shop just asked me what the game plan was for the day.

They all just get it.

One of our crew was burning the ear off Mark O’Connor of the Geelong Cats inside in Geaneys and he was dead sound about it.

His brother is going out with a friend of mine. I’d say a sound fella.

You missed the big arm wrestle contest he had with I think Cahir Healy in McCarthys on Sat night. A cracking little pub.

Woolie was the winner after an epic battle. He took his t-shirt off and ran around the pub topless to chants of “smaller fish” from his Portlaoise entourage. It disrupted the conversation our west Tipp crew were having about the co-op merger and John O Heneys chances in the election.

:face_vomiting::face_vomiting::face_vomiting::face_vomiting::face_vomiting:

Woolie was very, very drunk when i bumped into him later on in the night.

That Tommy Griffin Tournament looks like right craic.

They are so smart in Dingle putting the Paidi O’Se and Tommy Griffin tournaments on in the graveyard slots of February and November when there’s nothing else on.

They have other voices in three weeks too which is one of the best weekends of the year in Ireland.

What 2 pubs in Killarney would sneak in? Speakeasy and ??

Dingle is a state of mind

Linenhans

You either get it or you don’t.

I love the Dunloe. Doesn’t look like much outside or inside. But great Guinness always live music and no food. That’s the killer with Killarney everywhere is food.

The one thing Killarney probably shades Dingle for is the late bars Reidys and the Grand are two proper late pubs. The Droichead is very young I find. You get an older crew in the late bars in Killarney and there’d be live music. Usually a fella playing piano upstairs in the grand.

But Brosnans, Dick Macks (even if they ruined it a bit), Curran’s, Hannie Agnes, McCarthys, Bob Griffins all top top bars and I could reel off another few as well if I thought about it.

They ruined foxy John’s sadly which was one of the best spots. Not that they care, they are making far more money there now.

I’ve one organised for little brother (although hes bigger than me) for next March - Paddys weekend. Can you give me a snapshot of what to expect? How many of ye went?

They are unreal for a festival in Dingle. Cute Kerry hoors.

There’s a food festival. The racing. Huge nights New Years and Stephen’s night (too busy for me). New Years day is a great day there too. Hopping every bank holiday.
Mary I crew are back there for 3 weeks every summer. Used to be a great time for a single man to visit.

They are no fools

The droichead and reidys are owned by the same person.

I’d say there’s wicked resistance to many late pubs in dingle.

The hill grove used to take the youngsters.

I’d say we had around 50 or 60 in total but between comers and goers and lads falling asleep here and there we had about 40 going strong at all times.

We made a few mistakes didn’t get everything right but still tremendous fun from Mid afternoon on Friday until this evening.

Get a mini bus to bring ye out to Paidi’s and Krugers on the Saturday afternoon. It never gets better.

Hillgrove an awful loss.

Fucking hell. They must be rolling in it

He owns half the pubs and resteraunts in Killarney …mcsorleys as well

Jesus 50 - 60 is a mini invasion. Did ye split into groups? Where did ye all end up later on in the night/nights? Did ye have a meal somewhere?