Seems stupid to me.
The only logic to it would be so they can tell people they were on a stag in Vegas. Which is probably the point.
Seems stupid to me.
The only logic to it would be so they can tell people they were on a stag in Vegas. Which is probably the point.
Sounds horrendous. It’s something like a 12 hour flight isn’t it?
it is and i dont think its direct from dublin,
think you must go thru LHR
Vegas is an absolute shithole also, one of the most disappointing places i ever visited
we did something mental like that one time with work
private jet Portland, OR to TLV, stopped at Bangor, ME and Shannon to refuel, straight to work when landed, 3 days onsite and back to OR,
flew Sat nite Portland time, arrived back Thursday morning Portland time, was bolluxed until the following Tuesday
anyone reccomend Pattaya?
what happens when you get gouged?
I did a 3 day trip to California for the Breeders Cup a few years back. Fly out Thursday morning via Heathrow to LA. Racing Friday, racing Saturday, arsing about for a few hours on Sunday and then fly back and arrive in London on Monday morning. Did something similar in Kentucky the following year with 2 nights solid drinking that year. You’d want a good week to recover unless you manage to sleep the whole way there and back. Madness, but I’d do it again without any questions.
what happens when you get gouged?
You and 4 others pay €80 quid each to share a 5 bed room over a pub
That’s a gouging
The price you pay for hanging around with a load of gurriers.
A spectacular mugging off in fairness.
The price you pay for hanging around with a load of gurriers.
It’s always interesting alright.
I loved Vegas. Was there twice and will go back.
Too far for a weekend - arrive probably 5ish Friday and flight back on Monday will be early morning and won’t get home til Tuesday.
Don’t be the lad who hands over the credit card for the bottle service!
Arrived on during day 2 as well. I drove to Kk and in the 2 hour drive The Machine who was a passenger in the car had consumed 12 cans of cider.
Sure he was drinking it out of a vase he found later on in the evening. #thelads #banter
God be with the days when a fella could have a stag party in the back room of a pub the night before the wedding and everyone could walk home and sleep in their own beds after.
This shite of fellas trying to outdo each other and have the maddest stag party ever is one of the most cringe inducing hangovers from the Celtic Tiger era.
a few lads i know going to Vegas for a weekend for a stag, 14 in total
fly friday, back monday
is that worth the hassle for such a short trip?
serious drop in cash and a long way to go for the ride
That sounds horrendous
I did that. Round of Golf and a few pints in Syd Harkins. Grand day
What do you like about it?
I think it’s one thing if you’ve been there before and took a liking to the place for whatever reason. But to go there just for the sake of being in Vegas for a stag seems to be the ultimate failure of imagination. Almost a bit pathetic in some ways.
With a good group of lads you should be able to have serious craic anywhere. Any pub would do it. If you feel the need to fly to Las Vegas for a weekend to have that craic then it’s like you’re tacitly acknowledging your mates are boring cunts.
Wasn’t there on a stag. Was there with mates and with the missus. Two different holidays
Lots to do - bars, clubs, gamble, pools , sunny. great restaurants, shows, shopping - all walkable which is unusual for America. Go out to Grand Canyon etc.
Too expensive to go there on a stag from here as it excludes people.
What sort of a vibe does the place have?