No way, pal. But I do need to get to Dublin this day week for a flight at stupid o’clock Friday morning. Willing to take the slagging off the lads for having a coffee instead of a pint at 5 in the morning. I’m too old at this stage
I hear ya
Night 1.
Sleep in a cleaners room in a hotel, get thrown out at 6am, then try sleep in McDonalds, get thrown out. Wander the street for an hour then pub again.
Night 2.
Try sleep in a train station with 6,000 other Celtic fans.
Another fine mess DB as the Bold Robert Emmet CSC Travel and Accomodation Officer got me into…
To top in off Celtic lost 2.1 after Thompson put us 1 up.
One of the best trips ever.
How’d you get on mate? That icon is some kip
#D’Icon
I’ll pen a detailed review when I’m fully recovered. We had a fine time overall. Spoiled only by being turned away from The Old Quarter after being told we’d had enough already. We’d only had one bottle before that so it was a little frustrating.
I’m proud to say I’ve stepped foot in the Old Quarter only once in my life and never returned, and that was about 12 years ago. Cunt of a place only recommended by cunts.
You’ll be upside down by 9. Enjoy
thats a lovely looking table
Hofbräuhaus?
Make or break time
You know it brah
You were better off. Pretentious shithole owned by a cunt and full of cunts. I worked there for two weeks about 10 years. Jam packed full of knackers in expensive clothes coked to the eyeballs. The recession hit it and its clientele fairly hard thank god.
Great rant
For a place that calls itself a “gastro” pub. It does fair shite food.
Then for a while it decided it was a “Guinness” pub. Think it was meant to be a traditional old style pub but failed at that too.