Stag destination

Why would you ask that?

Why wouldn’t I ask that?

You wont get an answer with that attitiude

Plenty of morons

After a rugby match a few years ago O’Gara, Stringer and Clohessy were late drinking in this bar. The owner served them a few late ones but eventually told them to finish up. O’Gara got lippy and your man decked him, with the other two lads laughing their holes at the cunt.

Worth stating that the pints in Mickey Martin’s and Nancy’s are poison.

What happened with the original pub, must have been making a fortune off the students. Heard a rumour that buying the adjacent petrol station broke him, was that the case?

Students don’t go to the hurlers not for 5-8 years anyway. Stables is a sweet spot and then it’s predrinks/town.

Stringer never drank a drop in his life and id be most surprised if he was out having the craic with ó gara

The lad getting lippy and getting the clatter is quite likely true alright

So you think he never set foot in a pub so?

Has it not been closed for the last 5 or so years?

You said he was late drinking in a bar.

He would barely socialise, and rarely with his teammates, and even more rarely with ó gara

Yeah I’m unsure what happened with the first fella but you could be right. He must have overstretched somewhere because had he kept going with the Hurlers alone it would have kept him plugging along the finest. I was in there mid week last week and there were five behind the bar, but now its one long bar that extends to serve patrons in each of the three separate sections of the pub, but still five staff that I could see from my section is fair going midweek. You’d get very few students in there nowadays. They drink in the stables, if anywhere, out that way.

Na they down a few messy Monday’s in there for students where u could bring your beer. 'Twas chaos altogether.

Students are messy, useless cunts anyway who don’t have a bob and anyway can’t hold their ale for shit. You couldn’t depend on them. If they were your main customer as a publican you’d be in big peril. Stables only works because its on campus and the college subsidise it, plus they do the grub which is absolute crap but the students love it as its cheap.

The stables on Friday night is the best night in Limerick if not the whole country I’ll have you no.

I’m aware its great craic on a Friday night. I wasn’t really knocking the stables. I was knocking students ability to pay for and hold their drink.

Ah here :rollseyes:

It’s unreal. You’d make hay inside there smark id say.

Going to Munich next week on a stag. Any tips from those who have been there before?

do what DB does, fly to charleloi , get a train to Munich but to save on costs, hide in the toilet for the duration of the train journey