Stag destination

30 or so is fairly unmanageable .

Great little spot alright. I’d frequent it most days after championship games in Dublin. Found it by accident a few years ago.

I was there after the football replay this year and it was heaving. The lounge was opened upstairs. They were showing the game on a repeat loop on the tvs. Anyway some punter asks the barman could they put the Leinster rugby game on to which he was abruptly told to fuck off.

That never happened.

No but plenty of them are married with kids, have trades, farms etc not that easy fuck off for 3 or 4 days when trying to keep the show on the road

I didn’t realise I was dealing with a collection of Richie riches on here

That was the exact situation we went to Cardiff for…not that usual though. one stag is bad enough at this stage of our lives

Stag parties are soooo last century.

Destinations visited so far - Newcastle, London, Cheltenham, Brighton, Westport, Lahinch, Dingle, Carrick on Shannon, Kilkenny , Wexford, Tramore, Galway, Killarney, Limerick

Rank them

Galway x 2, Westport x 2, Kilkenny, Kilarney x 2, Carrick-on-Shannon, Newcastle, Cardiff, Amsterdam.

My pal from Wexford town is rounding up his close pals for his stag and having pints in Wexford town. I’m looking forward to it immensely.

Edinburgh?

:scream:

I’ve never been on a stag in my life. None of my friends are married, although three of them are getting married before this time next year so that’s three straight away in the near future. None of my cousins/uncles/brothers have married inside the last 15yrs. I recall one fella I worked with a few years ago who got married while i was working in the same office as him and i got a token invite to the afters of his wedding but I didn’t go because he is a cunt and i’m unsure if I was invited to the stag. Probably not. I have done well avoiding them up to now and the thought of going on them seems an inconvenience more than anything. One of them will be good but on one of the others I wouldn’t know anyone on the stag bar the groom to be and a brother of his. It will be abroad.

If I ever have a stag I’ll invite no more than ten lads I’d say and they’ll all be informed I don’t give a shite if they attend or not. Same as my wedding, I’d only invite about 25 from my end. I want to do it abroad anyway maybe in an Elvis style drive thru in Vegas.

Dingle x 3, Lahinch x 3, Killarney x 2, Cork city x 1, Clonakilty x 1, Dublin x 2, Galway x 2, Listowel races x 2, Cardiff x 1 and Newcastle x 1 ( which I completely forgot earlier)

Dingle best location by a mile. Plentiful accommodation, good pubs and ideal route for day drinking in a minibus around ventry etc

Sounds like a complete gimp

I find myself nodding in agreement here.

Some chaps get very self important about stags.

I wouldn’t say he’s a gimp but he has a large extended family, lads from work, lads he played GAA with all the way up, his 10 or so friends then from none of those circles all of whom he either wants to invite or feels he “has to” as he says himself. So the one with the big group will be a bullshit affair until the real one happens abroad with under 10. Wouldn’t be for me but that’s what he wants to do. The one abroad should be excellent.

He needs to grow a pair and just invite who he really wants on the stag. The weak cunt.

I wouldn’t enjoy the stag if I invited 30/40 lads…the group would break up after the first pub sure so what’s the point…plus there’s going to be a couple of cunts who’ll act the bollox with that big a group guaranteed…

10-12 is plenty.

The key is to not invite anyone from work…and keep it to your best mates.

Yerra don’t bother. Half of them think you’re a cunt already.