Stag destination

Is the size of the brothel important?

I suppose not, Mac.

Hitting Killarney for a stag in a few weeks. What’s it like as a stag destination. Any pubs not to be missed

Belfast.

Bring the private school educated rugby playing Ra stoolers back to the heartland.

Having engagement drinks in the Woodford tonight, all welcome.

Thanks for the adequate notice, see ye for last orders.

Not the best for a stag. Better off find a ‘dive bar’ and spend the day there. Last time we were there we went to Charlie foleys ( which is a fine bar)for the day and the landlady gave us our marching orders about 3 o clock. They don’t need to put up with your shit in killarney is the problem the place is busy enough and most of them have good food trade which doesn’t mix with stags

O connors is a decent boozer. Across Rd from a massive paddy power. Local townies drink there and they don’t serve food. Ideal for a stag

Loads of places within 25 mins in taxi to spend the day if ye wanted. Spoke about it here before but Google top of the coom if you want a perfect location for the day

The Failte!!

unreal spot, bring loads of personal, we got thrown out of the hotel at 7am in the morning and the guards gave us directions to an early house

McSorleys is a great spot, the staff were very accommodating, there was a bus full of us in there off our heads on yolks

The one directly across from Paddy Power on the main St. It’s famous but can’t remember the name. Great spot for daytime boozing. There’s a small place named after a year that’s great for a singsong. As @Tassotti said, McSorleys is your best spot for the late night.

would you idea of a good stag be going out for a meal with the lads and then going to a pub for a few pints and watching a game of rugby or football

No pal. I’d be v keen to get absolutely smashed on anything I could get my hands on. Just not in a kiddies bar

I don’t recall a lot of kids in there. Was summer of 2015 when I was there though so may well have changed. Kids were in the nightclub above the pub right at the junction of the 2 kind of main streets.

he thinks he’s too good to go in there, thats what he is tying to say

And maybe a good board game to finish.

:rage:

You’ll have to go to the lord of the rings pub :sweat_smile:. Killarney is a tough one, loads of good busy bars with music but hard to pick out a really good one. Most of them do food as well which ruins a bar for me. Some of the smaller local bars on the edge of town to begin with and then head for the noise.

Mustang sallys