Staycation - Limerick's hard on for anything Kerry

I think I actually saw one of Brendan Gleesonā€™s sons there before so thatā€™s my guess

Chef is a great auld film, Iā€™d recommend all food truck fans to give it a view.

The best meal I got on my tour of the West Coast was on a Sunday afternoon in Farranfore Co. Kerry. A pub called Sherwoods which was the only place open in the village. I got a steak, crumbling boiled spuds, veg, salad, chips, a glass of orange juice and a scoop of ice-cream for desert and I got it all for just around ā‚¬16. OMG Iā€™ve never been as happy in my life as when that steak came out.

You should write a summary of your adventure up the west coast. Well done by the way :clap:

Jack Sherwoods folks place.

I left there at 7pm on Tuesday. Food was meh. You paid for the view.

Iā€™d say thatā€™s just because they saw the Limerick jersey on you

Good film alright :+1:

Food for a hard working man, like what youā€™d give the silage men. :muscle:
Iā€™d love that st home but itā€™s not the kind of thing Iā€™d order when out, though occasionally I get a hankering for a good carvery lunch alright.

Itā€™s a day for the cinema in Kerry, so much so that the omnipkex in Tralee is booked out till 6 :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

Tralee is a right rough town id say, gangs of young lads on the streets intimidating all round them, running into restaurants etc

Jaysus I never saw too many steaks when I was at silageā€¦

A few chops occasionally but mainly a fry up, sandwiches, cold meats etc.

Had roast beef one time alright.

A bit of bacon and cabbage from time to time also, and the odd auld stew. The sort of stuff an auld wan could stretch depending on numbers.

Those auld wans are in short supply nowadays sadly, the new generation arenā€™t of the same calibre

There was a place over the road from us where Iā€™d occasionally help out for a couple of hours on the pit as a young lad. My father would usually give them a few days. The grub was so bad (sheā€™d cook up a dinner in the morning, but she wasnā€™t the greatest cook, the boys would have to heat it up in the microwave) that heā€™d regularly make an excuse that heā€™d tip home to do something.

M mother in law has two staples, one is shepherds pie and the other is oven baked steak, all with loads of veg , apple tart and ice cream

Tart and ice cream an absolute given

The kids were fully decked out all right. The tent over Duffys circus wouldnā€™t fit around my girth.

Jaysus, we had a week in Cork and another in Connemara when the sun didnā€™t quit splittin the stones

Youā€™d feel bad for families taking this week as the summer ā€˜staycationā€™ break, it hasnā€™t stopped loading for 5 hours now, luckily we got out early today

Cracking day in Cork today. Got loads of sun in Fota.

In better news, the campsite has a food truck :grinning:

It was grand earlier, we spent the day iin Dingle and on Wine strand in Ballyferriter

Serious result for you thereā€¦