Stick hurling: Parental Guidance advised

Based on the games I have seen in the league so far at least 50% of hand passes should have been called as fouls . It is ruining the game

In reality all thatā€™s really needed is financial fair play rules

Stick stick

What do you mean ??

A level playing field thatā€™s all I ask.

The days of slants on pitches are long gone

Letā€™s hope weā€™ve matured as a forum enough that that one passes without comment

Try Ballycran to this day.

Whoooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooops!

Frees shouldnā€™t be given unless there is blood spilt.

Iā€™m surprised you have a ā€œstandardā€ bas that measures 18cm at the widest point. I have quite a few hurleys from different hurley-makers and none of them measure more that 16cm - the widest bas I have is a custom template which is wider that the manufactures standard ā€œbig basā€ hurley. Iā€™m aware of some players with wider basā€™ than the standard but those are individualised templates. If you donā€™t mind me asking what is the length of the hurley and who is the manufacturer?

weā€™ll be playing fucking hockey if the cunts here have their way

Shinty is the answer. Only soft, unskilled cunts play hurley now.

the game is fine.

Lads want to go back to the days of it being 1-13 to 1-11 and lads rucking around a ball on the ground all day then waring it up the field as far as they can hit it.

If Kilkenny or Tipp were winning thereā€™d be none of this auld shite.

The game is fine. Leave it alone

To paraphrase a former commentator on the game if we stopped the handling of the ball we then would see who can actually hurl .

hockey players

I broadly agree with this. The only issue I see with the game is that lads can effortlessly score from behind their own 65. I wouldnā€™t be changing anything to do with the skills of the game, handpassing, hurleys, sliotars etc

This is it really. While I would possibly agree that the spectacle isnā€™t quite as good as it was a few years ago; the absence of crowds is a large part of this.

A lot of the criticisms being spouted recently are very contradictory; it seems like there isnā€™t consensus on what the perfect game of hurling should be.

The day of everyone just driving the ball as far as they could is gone no matter what rule changes go through.

34; Dalyā€™s.

Maybe I measured it wrong, but I donā€™t think so!