[quote=“The Runt”]I did indeed. tucking into a booze sodden trifle now.
It must be a magical time of the year for a Tipperary man Declan, Hang sangwedges for a week [/quote]
It is indeed! we’ll go fancy and have turkey sangwedges. the Ham will be stored and used in the Championship Sangwedges on May 16th in the Pairc. A time honoured tradition going back to men of Tubberadora’s time:thumbsup:
Turkey sangiwiches going down well here
Top ten Wwe Matches of the decade
[quote=“Captainshan”]Top ten Wwe Matches of the decade
HBK vs HHH at Summerslam 02
Brock vs Rock at Summerslam 02
I’m biased because I was at it but they were both cracking bouts.
By the by the best Hardys vs Dudleys vs Edge and Christian match was the Triangle match at Summerslam 00. The one with the giant ladder.
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]HBK vs Shawn at Summerslam 02
Brock vs Rock at Summerslam 02
I’m biased because I was at it but they were both cracking bouts.
By the by the best Hardys vs Dudleys vs Edge and Christian match was the Triangle match at Summerslam 00. The one with the giant ladder.[/quote]
Was some fight if he was fighting himself.
Yeah Summerslam 2002 was a good event but I already had picked my 10 matches. Shawns comeback was outstanding.
[quote=“Captainshan”]Was some fight if he was fighting himself.
Yeah Summerslam 2002 was a good event but I already had picked my 10 matches. Shawns comeback was outstanding. [/quote]Wups!! :D:barcasmile:
Fixed…
[quote=“cluaindiuic”]Wups!! :D:barcasmile:
Fixed…[/quote]
If Hbk does face Hunter at Mania it should be good.
Im not doing a worst ten matches of the decade but the worst one I can think of was Hunter vs Scott Steiner at Royal Rumble 2003.Shocking. When Scott went for the 10th belly to belly suplex. :rolleyes:
The Miss Wrestlemania bout this year would take some baytin.
I wasnt expecting a 5 star classic from this though. Batista vs Jbl a few years back at a Summerslam i think was woeful.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]Listen your the clown who came on here boasting about how you were going on the dole deliberately and then you were fucking off travelling. Now that your little party has been upset you suddenly think your being wronged, except you were the one doing the wrong thing.
Another thing, i know people from your neck of the woods. I’d be very confident that with an e-mail and probably 2 phone calls i’d be able to get some part time work for a young person right in your town, or in the area. You live there and can’t. Not sure what that says about you really.
And finally, FF are in power because we (yes all of us the people of ireland) voted them in. Thats the way it works. I would blame FF for most of the problems, letting people away with blue murder, if there is no regulations, or there is no enforcement of them, then paople will take advantage, simple as that. Sean Fitz and the others were greedy, and weak IMO, but its the human nature of some people to keep taking. Its time you woke and smelt the coffee young fella, or maybe the budget did that. If you were in the states you’d be getting nothing, absolutely nothing, if you didn’t work.[/quote]
turkey obviously didnt go down well
Go on the dole deliberately, how else can you go on the dole? By accident?
The reality about my ‘neck of the woods’ is that a good few of the KIB panel are unemployed, builders who employed a load locally not opening up after Xmas, huge debt etc. Cheers for offering to get me a job though
Seanie Fitz was a corrupt fuck, key to the bankruptcy of this State, no more or no less.
[quote=“KIB man”]turkey obviously didnt go down well
Go on the dole deliberately, how else can you go on the dole? By accident?
The reality about my ‘neck of the woods’ is that a good few of the KIB panel are unemployed, builders who employed a load locally not opening up after Xmas, huge debt etc. Cheers for offering to get me a job though
Seanie Fitz was a corrupt fuck, key to the bankruptcy of this State, no more or no less.[/quote]
By giving up your job ya clown.
Building people everywhere are fucked KIB, but your not from that trade i believe. Also many i know who were out of work now work at something else in Centras, working in bars, hotels etc etc.
Some people seem to think that if they can’t get a job in their own trade then they can’t work.
I do realise there would be more work available in my neck of the woods than in West Clare, but it still seems some people are using the ression as an excuse, the ones without major responsibilities.
[quote=“caoimhaoin”]By giving up your job ya clown.
Building people everywhere are fucked KIB, but your not from that trade i believe. Also many i know who were out of work now work at something else in Centras, working in bars, hotels etc etc.
Some people seem to think that if they can’t get a job in their own trade then they can’t work.
I do realise there would be more work available in my neck of the woods than in West Clare, but it still seems some people are using the ression as an excuse, the ones without major responsibilities.[/quote]
Shops in Mullagh closing down, Miltown - Mace in the centre was closed but opened again recently. Few of the bars in Miltown do well but there were over 20 at one stage, 52 in Ennistymon fad fad. Naturally there would have been a reduction anyway. The hotels in Spanish Point do very well for weddings but in other places Kilrush, Liscannor, Lahinch hotels are struggling big time. Doonbeg Golf club and Lahinch golf club letting people go. These are the facts of the matter.
Not sure if your email would get me a job to be honest. But carry on with the young people had it coming line :rolleyes:
I was going to come up with my favourite songs of the decade but that was proving too much of a chore.
So I just come up with my favourite song of the decade.
Shearwater - Rooks.
Here is the album version.
[media=youtube]6pfTXtyiZLs
Some nerd in one of the papers pointed out that the decade doesn’t end until 2010 has been and gone so I’d caution everyone to hold off on making any firm decisions.
[quote=“farmerinthecity”]I was going to come up with my favourite songs of the decade but that was proving too much of a chore.
So I just come up with my favourite song of the decade.
Shearwater - Rooks.
Here is the album version.
Nice, though I’m not sure I’d label it the Song of the Decade. Reminded me a lot of Roscoe by Midlake.
… which would also be up there as Song of the Decade for me.
I suppose it comes down to taste really. I must have listened to Rooks over a hundred times now and I never get tired of it. It’s just perfect.
In terms of other songs, REM’s Imitation of Life and I’ve Been High would feature as would One More Time by Daft Punk.
Those people need to be force fed balls of their own shite.
Channel 4 had a “Song of the Decade” programme last night, caught the last half hour or so. The winner was Chasing Cars by Snow Patrol :rolleyes:
NME’s albums of the decade. A pretty poor list. The inclusion of Neon Bible by Arcade Fire is really ridiculous. Very disappointing album for me.
- The Strokes - Is This It
The Libertines - Up the Bracket
Primal Scream - xtrmntr
Arctic Monkeys - Whatever People Say I Am, That’s What I’m Not
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Fever to Tell
PJ Harvey - Stories from the City, Stories from the Sea
Arcade Fire - Funeral
Interpol - Turn On the Bright Lights
The Streets - Original Pirate Material
Radiohead - In Rainbows
At The Drive In - Relationship of Command
LCD Soundsystem - The Sound of Silver
The Shins - Wincing the Night Away
Radiohead - Kid A
Queens Of The Stone Age - Songs for the Deaf
The Streets - A Grand Don’t Come for Free
Sufjan Stevens - Illinoise
The White Stripes - Elephant
The White Stripes - White Blood Cells
Blur - Think Tank
The Coral - The Coral
Jay-Z - The Blueprint
Klaxons - Myths of the Near Future
The Libertines - The Libertines
Rapture - Echoes
Dizzee Rascal - Boy in Da Corner
Amy Winehouse - Back to Black
Johnny Cash - Man Comes Around
Super Furry Animals - Rings Around the World
Elbow - Asleep In the Back
Bright Eyes - I’m Wide Awake, It’s Morning
Yeah Yeah Yeahs - Show Your Bones
Arcade Fire - Neon Bible
Grandaddy - The Sophtware Slump
Babyshambles - Down in Albion
Spirtualized - Let It Come Down
The Knife - Silent Shout
Bloc Party - Silent Alarm
Crystal Castles - Crystal Castles
Ryan Adams - Gold
Wild Beasts - Two Dancers
Vampire Weekend - Vampire Weekend
Wilco - Yankee Hotel Foxtrot
Outkast - Loveboxxx/The Love Below
Avalanches - Since I Left You
Delgados - The Great Eastern
Brendan Benson - Lapalco
Walkmen - Bows and Arrows
Muse - Absolution
MIA - Arular
I’d imagine that most of those are albums that people own but don’t actually listen to anymore. “Event albums” I’ve heard them being called. For example, the Shins album was very influential but only has about 5 good songs on it. Stuff like the Rapture and Crystal Castles too. The Streets. The Klaxons. They had about 1 good track. The rest was utter shite.
Nice to see At the Drive-In there but I would also argue that album tails off and has no place as the 11th best album of the decade.