Stupid People

BenShermin wrote:

Never a good idea to get angry in a pub/restaurant situation. The risk of getting a sloppy pint or spit in food is too high. Much better to approach the situaution with a level of proper calm etiquette.

Thats true for resturaunts, go mental after you’ve eaten. In the case of the tea and coffee incident it would be ok to go loco because you can just say “Fuck off and bring me the bill you stupid cunt, i dont want any tea/coffee now” As for boozers, just drin bottles, not much they can do to sabotage them.

Another thing, I was forced to avail of the dublin bus service today. Why they bother making up timetables is beyond me they may as well just show “We’ll be there when we feel like it.” Back to the car tomorrow thank fook

Flano wrote:

BenShermin wrote:

[quote]Never a good idea to get angry in a pub/restaurant situation. The risk of getting a sloppy pint or spit in food is too high. Much better to approach the situaution with a level of proper calm etiquette.

Thats true for resturaunts, go mental after you’ve eaten. In the case of the tea and coffee incident it would be ok to go loco because you can just say “Fuck off and bring me the bill you stupid cunt, i dont want any tea/coffee now” As for boozers, just drin bottles, not much they can do to sabotage them.

Another thing, I was forced to avail of the dublin bus service today. Why they bother making up timetables is beyond me they may as well just show “We’ll be there when we feel like it.” Back to the car tomorrow thank fook[/quote]

For two men who love a good fight with one another, you and Bandage are remarkably similar in the fullness of your rage Flano. Maybe if you tried to see your extended stay at a bus stop as an opportunity as opposed to a hindrance. A gift rather than a grievance. Take the time to examine yourself, to seek your emotional core and find thereal Flano, good and bad and sense your purpose. A stocktake of your Chi if you like. And you’ll be doing your bit for the environment. I sense Bandage could do with some Yoga but you might benefit from visiting an expert in Crystals, that you may find the metal to source your equilibrium.

Another thing, I was forced to avail of the dublin bus service today. Why they bother making up timetables is beyond me they may as well just show “We’ll be there when we feel like it.” Back to the car tomorrow thank fook

Believe it or not Flango Dublin Bus doesn’t “make up” timetables, Dublin traffic does however murder the timetables, fact!

BenShermin wrote:

Believe it or not Flango Dublin Bus doesn’t “make up” timetables, Dublin traffic does however murder the timetables, fact!

Thats pure shiite. I was waitning for an hour. I saw 3 of my buses pass by me going the opposite way with only approx 15 minutes left on the journey. Did these buses disappear into a black hole. Public transport is for vermin. Dublin bus is a shambles. Waiting an hour is bang out of order.

Juhniallio wrote:

Bandage wrote:

[quote]We used to have an old pet hates thread. I’m going to use this one to get a few more of these type things off my chest as they usually involve stupid people:

People who get unnecessarily angry and aggressive in the most irrelevant of situations. Chill out and relax. I was in a pub for lunch recently and this guy was berating one of the floor staff because she served him a coffee instead of the tea he ordered. Get over it son, I’m sure it can be replaced.

Randomers who insist on speaking to you in pub, match or other social occasions. I don’t know you. I don’t want to get to know you. Now stop speaking to me. Get out of my fooking face and let me watch the match in peace.

Classic Bandage here. Two completely incompatible positions. It seems to suggest you hate yourself, your gut feelings/instincts/emotions. Self loathing and seething at people you don’t know will eat you up from the inside out. Have you ever thought of trying Yoga?
Also I will award you a karma point in an attempt to kickstart some positive vibes.[/quote]

I was wondering who gave me that karma boost earlier. Cheers Juhniallio - you fook.

Obviously the drivers going in the opposite direction were due a break or finishing their shift. As a result of traffic in that opposite direction the bus drivers were probably already late for their return journey anyway. It is all down to traffic Flano, and it costs Dublin Bus a little under 6 million a year in oil prices and lost revenue.

Buses are almost always on time before 7am and after 7pm, when the traffic dies down.

Don’t call me vermin by the way Flano, I’m happy to use the bus, if everybody drove a car this city would be totally gridlocked and polluted.

BenShermin wrote:

Don’t call me vermin by the way Flano, I’m happy to use the bus, if everybody drove a car this city would be totally gridlocked and polluted.

Couldn’t agree more Shermin. public transport is the way forward, we just have to change the minds of the likes of Flango, the rageful. His bus rage (he’ll probably attempt to beat up an oul one who is a bit slow with the purse and she’ll mace him)shall make a good Metro/Herald AM story some day for us to laugh at. Had I not wasted a Karma point on the eternally disappointing Bandage earlier I would bestow it onto you.

It’s funny how Shermin rhymes with Vermin though.

Jugs agrees with me. People on buses smell like shit anyway :wink:

I’m all for Dublin Bus and public transport by extension. However, it’s key that you leg it upstairs and get a window seat. This allows you to look down ladies’ tops at various and regular points throughout the journey.

Well done Juhniallio, Flango and his motor are a cause of the Dublin traffic problem, not the solution.

Benny Shermin is not Hermin Hummy

Flano wrote:

Jugs agrees with me. People on buses smell like shit anyway :wink:

Was it not Shakespeare who said " None stink nor have stunk like a rageful cunt" - That’s you, by the way.
Jugs, I believe, stinks of shit, if indeed Bandages stories of him cacking himself are true.
I believe Jugs had to travel home that day by bus and therefore, his assertion that bususers stink of shit only reflects how he smelt that day, having shat himself.
Jugs’ car also stinks if Bandages stories of Jugs’ late night-in-car chips and sleep stories are true.
I doubt he does agree with you but still this argument renders his support useless, indeed harmful to your odius odourous argument.
Which leaves only yourself. With the amount you claim to drink no doubt having an adverse effect on your bowels, coupled with your long hours spent in sweat-inducing selfenragement in Dublin’s fine traffic jams, I must conclude that you and indeed your vehicle of choice might not be of rose garden quality in the scent stakes.
I rest my case, sensing the sweet smell of victory.

Speaking of the freak of nature that is Jugs; he was telling me this evening how he was doubled up in laughter earlier today in work when he opened an attachment detailing recent promotions in his place of employment.

Apparently one section listed those employees promoted to ‘Ass. Manager’. Jugs thought this was literally the funniest thing he’d seen in months and cracked up totally before looking around to see if anyone else had reacted similarly. Nobody had. He was in tears of laughter repeating the story to us too. What a freak.

Flano, how are busses supposed to run on time when the roads are full of fuckers driving around in cars even though they failed their driving tests?

Get the failures off the road, then the busses will run on time.

On yer bike Flango.

This is just funny now. Bunch of bus loving freaks.

Two conversations I overheard yesterday.

One: The speech of the participants involved was so bad I honestly couldnt make out a word they were saying. Junkie drawl I’d say, a serious of mumbles generally followed by guffaws of laughter.

Two: Some fairly decent punter who proceeded to talk about the Submarine bar and how the gardai don’t give a fuck about how “15 and 16 year olds go on the piss all day with the parents and when they’re finished the parents jump in the car and drive home. Savage.(he used the word savage a lot)”

“A few year ago I was at the parents 25 anniversary(he certainly didnt pronounce the word this way) and I got arrested. Savage. Had the parents come down to the station and pick me up, we were all pised. Savage. I didn’t get charged, gardai dont give a fuck. Savage.”

Bandage wrote:

Speaking of the freak of nature that is Jugs; he was telling me this evening how he was doubled up in laughter earlier today in work when he opened an attachment detailing recent promotions in his place of employment.

Apparently one section listed those employees promoted to ‘Ass. Manager’. Jugs thought this was literally the funniest thing he’d seen in months and cracked up totally before looking around to see if anyone else had reacted similarly. Nobody had. He was in tears of laughter repeating the story to us too. What a freak.

I wouldnt say that’s freakish. I think thats quite funny too.

As many of you undoubtedly know I am quite an angry man and Dublin Bus brings much of my rage out. The following instances brings anger tears to my eyes:

1. There are never queues as such for a bus and so people go to town on it. I always make it my business to let someone on in front of me who was there before me. I will never let someone on who has tried to use the fact that there is no queue to gain an advantage. Like this fook who used to get on at my old bus stop. Everyday he would stand in the position where the bis is most likely to stop so that he could get on first and get a seat for himself. I tried to physically push him out of the way once but he still wormed through. Then I heard him speak once on the phone and he had a thick People’s Republic of Cork accent - tosser

2. Another thing that pisses me off is people in seats upstairs on the bus deliberately sitting in the middle hoping that someone will sit in all the other seats apart from theirs as the bus fills up. It usually works. Then when someone gets on and asks them to move they make a big deal out of it as if they are doing someone a favour

3. I also can’t stand car drivers in the morning who won’t let a bus out. For fook sake you are one person.

I will automobiled up from next Monday hopefully so my bus to work days will be coming to an end and I should be more mellow

Spot on Bandage with the people who make a big deal out of things. Just do your work and shut it. Bird at our level in my old work used to sigh constantly and would sometimes not even speak to you because she was ‘too busy’ and everything was going ‘shite’. The thing is it was going no worse for her than for the rest of us but she somehow thought she was more important

I will automobiled up from next Monday hopefully so my bus to work days will be coming to an end and I should be more mellow

If your suffering that much road rage on the bus then best of luck to you when you have your own motor!!