Suicide

[QUOTE=“Raymond Crotty, post: 1089298, member: 25”]Cambodia has one of the hightest suicide rates in the world.
https://www.cambodiadaily.com/archives/reported-suicides-increase-in-2012-incidence-even-higher-11370/

Other than that your post is fair.[/QUOTE]

Is Cambodia nice Ray?

[QUOTE=“Raymond Crotty, post: 1089298, member: 25”]Cambodia has one of the hightest suicide rates in the world.
https://www.cambodiadaily.com/archives/reported-suicides-increase-in-2012-incidence-even-higher-11370/

Other than that your post is fair.[/QUOTE]

Murder, rape and acid attacks have dropped tho- the books are balanced, great work, Ray.

Siem Reap is lovely. Phnom Penh not so keen on.

Can you dispel this as myth or truth Ray… Do Exxon Mobil own the rites to Ankor Wat? I remember when I was there in 2003 being told that the government had done some sort of a dodgy deal back in the day.

Phnom Penh is a dodgy enough spot alright. Didnt overly enjoy the few days I spent there.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1089391, member: 686”]Can you dispel this as myth or truth Ray… Do Exxon Mobil own the rites to Ankor Wat? I remember when I was there in 2003 being told that the government had done some sort of a dodgy deal back in the day.
Owned by a private firm call Sokimex who have interest in oil among other things.

Phnom Penh is off the hook… Mental fucking place. You can feel a negative energy around the place but I was too off my rocker on booze and chasing young Swedish backpackers to care. S21 and all that was fascinating. Vientiane in Laos was similar but no craic at all.

I still clearly remember the rats running across the corrugated iron roof in the hostel in my first night in Phnom Penh. Amazingly enough I still slept, rice whiskey will do that.

[QUOTE=“Raymond Crotty, post: 1089270, member: 25”]Have written a piece on some of the above and lucky enough Irish Times have printed it today. If you like it please consider sharing.
http://www.irishtimes.com/news/education/mental-health-cambodian-and-irish-students-learn-it-s-okay-not-to-be-okay-1.2093013[/QUOTE]

Thinly veiled ‘please believe I’m not a sex tourist’. You make me sick, Crotty.

Youve become awful bitter since that robbery

You’ve mis-typed ‘bitter’ instead of ‘better’ there, Mac.

TV was sapping you, pal. You’re great again.

A past school mate of mine decided to end it all yesterday afternoon.
I haven’t seen him in years but he hadn’t an easy life by all accounts.
I hope he has a bit of peace at last. RIP

RIP

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1098841, member: 686”]A past school mate of mine decided to end it all yesterday afternoon.
I hope he has a bit of peace at last. RIP[/QUOTE]

Awful news kp.

R.I.P.

[QUOTE=“Kinvara’s Passion, post: 1098841, member: 686”]A past school mate of mine decided to end it all yesterday afternoon.
I hope he has a bit of peace at last. RIP[/QUOTE]

Jim McDaid would have called him a selfish bastard.

That would be a widely held opinion on this subject, alas.

Jaysus :eek:

Senior garda dies following shooting incident in garda station

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/senior-garda-dies-following-shooting-incident-in-garda-station-31261537.html

Sligo GAA in mourning following the tragic death of former hurling boss Michael Galvin

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/hurling/sligo-gaa-in-mourning-following-the-tragic-death-of-former-hurling-boss-michael-galvin-31264205.html

[QUOTE=“Mac, post: 1150817, member: 109”]Jaysus :eek:

Senior garda dies following shooting incident in garda station

http://www.independent.ie/irish-news/senior-garda-dies-following-shooting-incident-in-garda-station-31261537.html

Sligo GAA in mourning following the tragic death of former hurling boss Michael Galvin

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-games/hurling/sligo-gaa-in-mourning-following-the-tragic-death-of-former-hurling-boss-michael-galvin-31264205.html[/QUOTE]
Oh dear. That is really, really bad.

A senior garda has died following a shooting incident at a County Donegal garda station.

It is understood that the sergeant died following a shot with an official issue handgun in the early hours of this morning at Ballyshannon garda station where he was based.

The dead officer who has not been officially named was in his 40’s and married with three young children.

Sources say that the weapon had been taken from a store room in the station.

The Garda Siochana Ombudsman Commission (GSOC) has launched an investigation into the incident which has been described as a dreadful tragedy.

It is understood that gardai will also conduct an investigation and counselling will be offered to the officer’s colleagues who are said to be traumatised by the incident.

Said a source: “This is a dreadful tragedy and our thoughts are with our colleague’s wife and children. This has left his family and colleagues heartbroken and traumatised.”

Suicide?

Nevermind, already posted.