Suicide

The College.

The senior college?

THE Collegeā€¦ @Joe_Playerā€™s gaffā€¦

Iā€™ve been following yourself and Joe around for months mate.

UCC?

So has @anon25556527 :scream:

Noā€¦ the college.

IT Carlow?

I just donā€™t understand how lads donā€™t know where I am referring to when I say ā€˜the collegeā€™ - morons.

There was a story in the Independent earlier about some lad in his 30s with three kids who jumped of the Cliffs of Moher. Canā€™t seem to find it now. Tragic stuff anyway.

They had it on the front page the cunts. It hardly called for that.

I still read it though :pensive:

senior college no good for us well unless the pay us

Where are you talking about mate?

Palo Alto is one of the richest cities in the world, but is a microcosm of how fucked up society has become. Clusters of teen suicides have plagued the place since the 1990s, and parents live in fear that another cluster will break out at any time. These are kids from very well off families, pampered to the max and with great futures theoretically ahead of them. While suicide is a complex subject, there is no doubt these kids are snapping under the pressure to perform, either academically, or at sports, or both. All to get into the best colleges and emulate or outperform their parents. Kids not getting near enough sleep, listening to the Caltrans train go by every 20 minutes, thinking about the last lad who threw himself under the train, and then doing the same themselves.

Parents can be such stupid cunts. Borrow insane amounts of money to go to the best colleges, both forced to work high pressure jobs to pay off the loans over a decade or more, have a few kids and pressure them to the max to get straight As and/or make the sports team, and then spend the rest of their lives wondering why they walked out under a train on a Monday morning after maybe a girl rejected them. Let kids be kids ffs. Outside of law and maybe medicine, it doesnā€™t matter a fuck where you go to college. In the very area these fuckwits live in, its a badge of honor to be a college drop out and make it to the top (Gates, Jobs).

Very sad. I thought it odd the coroner still didnt class it as suicide?

That poor fella in Limerick jumped in by The Locke. They got him out after about 10 minutes and were doing CPR on the riverbank. I donā€™t know if he survived or not. Those lads in the search and rescue teams are absolute heroes.

Well said pal. Youā€™re on a roll tonight!

Itā€™s whatā€™s in the roll that inspires pal :wink:

The Search & Rescue boys are the one of the greatest groups of unsung heroes in Ireland.

That man died