It would be great if you had to be 18 to use any social media. A bit like KYC at gaming sites.
Wont solve the problem but would certainly be a help.
It would be great if you had to be 18 to use any social media. A bit like KYC at gaming sites.
"Psychiatric treatment"was mentioned last I heard anything about it.
Pity he hasnât ironically topped himself
Was Facebook not 18+ at one stage?
Donât know but you should not have access to account until you comply with KYC.
Our babysitter told us that her TY class have had three full day courses about mental health, bullying, perils of social media etc. TY classes from 5 local secondary schools come together for it.
No idea if itâs dept of ed driven or localised between schools but itâs a good idea either way.
True. I canât ever remember being taught a single thing about mental health and Iâm not yet out of school ten years.
Youâre caught between a rock and a hard place really. Over cover it and itâs almost glamourised (you nearly HAVE to have a mental illness of some sort now to be a celebrity), under-cover it and itâs back to being a taboo, something a family should be ashamed of etc.
Great idea, would be great to have non TY years do it too
Donât know but you should not have access to account until you comply with KYC.
Go a step further. Make smart phones illegal to under 18s.
Great idea and would be relatively simple to implement. But absolutely no chance our government will take a stand against the social media companies whoâs balls they have licked for years
Schools are doing loads at both primary and secondary. Problem is kids lack emotional intelligence. With all the âeducationâ in the world, kids see a lot of what they do as a bit of banter/craic.
That too.
FFS the parents would be up in arms.Some parents are just retarded.My wee girl pals around with another 6 yo who has an iphone,a fuckin iphone at 6 FFS,i wouldnt mind but the cunts havent an arse in their trousers.
Thatâs a disgrace.
Do you not think resilience is a problem as well?
Are the kids less resilient now?
I think everyoneâs perfect life gets shoved into their faces from every angle and they think theyâll never measure up.
Itâs just awful anyhow.
Classic Mac
He doesnât have an iota about what kids are being taught yet has an opinion on it
Kids will always pick onother kids about their clothes runners lack of money etc at school.Now it follows them home so they get no break from the slagging/bullying.Thats where parents should come in if they are monitering their childs online stuff.Most cunts are too lazy watching coronation st or emmeradle or TFK
It surely is,her mother is a fuckin retard.
A lot of issues revolve around the taking of photos and videos and passing these around via social media flatforms.
It provides a permanant source of embarrashment for the innocent party. Unfortunately this can result in some taking their own lifes.
When we were kids/teenagers and we did something stupid, a few might have seen it and that was it. With time the incident would be forgotten.
That is not the case now. What compounds this is the comments that are made relating to such incidents.
Itâs horrific,
I visited a mate of mine in 5b a few years agoâŚthey just sedate people in there rather then try and find the underlying reason for their illness.
Iâm no expert but you canât just throw drugs at itâŚwhich seems to be the only solution GPâs have.
There are many facets to this. You are right, kids aspiring to lives they see on social media is another issue.
We know that these lives that are portrayed on social media are bullshit. That people try to paint this âwonderful lifeâ, when in many cases the opposite is true.
Life is a lot more materialistic nowadays, there is a loss of traditional values.
Mrs FWP thinks that there will at some point be a revolution against technology/social media. I do hope she is right.