No good wanting to leave if nobody wants you
Cristiano Ronaldo really is Bartās elephant for Manchester United. But thereās no animal refuge to come to the rescue and take him off them.
All the potential escape routes seem closed off. There isnāt even a Russian team or a big Turkish team to splash the cash.
Him playing for free for Sporting Lisbon is about Manchester Unitedās best hope.
Would Rangers wangle a deal through some creative accounting?
IIRC Rangers made an ambitious bid for the real Ronaldo back in the 90s, with one of the incentives being that while heād have to make himself available for the Champions League, he could pick and choose his Jockstrap League games.
They should let him go, heād about 3 hat tricks against the dog and duck last season and another against spurs. He wasnāt a factor in any big game and inhibits pressing and isnāt a threat on the counter. Thus, nobody wants him. Second best of all time as he is.
Theyād some fantastic teams. They wouldāve won the Champions League with him very possibly in the mid nineties, maybe 97ā.
He is paranoid about his Champions League goal record Iād say, he is 15 clear or so. Paranoid Messi will get on the big roids and score 4 or 5 against Maribor. Thats what this is all about.
I donāt think Messi will score another 15 goals in the Champions League. Heāll be doing well to get another five Iād say.
Depends on the group, he could woefully fuck up a small team if they targetted it. He doesnāt have to play every week domestically either. These two lads hate each other.
I legit think this is the issue, he is looking to go to Athletico which is mad, he just wants 3 or 4 more goals to be sure to be sure!
I think Atletico would suit his style brilliantly, be a great move for both but they canāt afford him
I wonder if they sell Morata could they do it. Theyāve some serious players there and are a proposition when they bring that real intensity. Man City fell in.
Itās 100% the issue and not money. Messi has more goals in the group stages than him and he wants to beat that is what I read.
Genuinely never heard of him. Iām out of the loop
Gini lad must be regretting his life decisions
He was class last season.
Chelsea are some team for a transfer gazzump. They grabbed Willian from the clutches of Spurs back in the day.
I mentioned him on the hidden gems thread. On the dozen or so sunday mornings I watched MOTM he would stand out like a sour thumb for Brighton, pretty much every piece of decent attacking play they would show would come from him bombing up the wing from left back with his big sideshow bob locks bouncing around.
A hirsute left full, very decent. Brighton could struggle with him and Bissouma gone
Fair play to Chelsea, no fannying about there. Whos picking up this stumbling block united were falling over?