Summer Transfer Window 2009

Kolo Toure has been giving an interview at his press conference after joining Man City and by a slip of the tongue he called them Money City before quickly correcting himself :smiley:

He does but not for Liverpool.

Bill Shankly is no longer manager either.

Jimmy Case is still on the books though.

[quote=“farmerinthecity”]He does but not for Liverpool.

Bill Shankly is no longer manager either.

Jimmy Case is still on the books though.[/QUOTE]

id be familiar with LFC up to about 1988 as was a fan till then

What changed?

my balls dropped

Got the scent of a lesser stag in your nostrils?

Arsene Wenger wants Patrick Vieira to make a shock return to Arsenal and snub a move to their North London rivals Tottenham Hotspur.
The France midfielder is desperate to leave Inter Milan to get regular first-team football in the run-up to next summer’s World Cup.

Arsenal boss Wenger is reported to have offered Vieira, who must take a massive cut in his 80,000-a-week wages, a one-year contract with big bonuses - the same offer the player has received from Spurs.

face it…you’re a contradicting fcukwit…all one has to do is follow this thread from last night and see what a clown you really are…:D:D

face it cumpot- you’re a tard , its easy to be one step ahead of you

From 365

11.53: We brought you news earlier that Darren Bent’s Sunderland move may be falling through. His latest Twitter update reads ‘seriously getting p***ed off now’.

Oh dear.

where’s that?..in your own head…i won’t say anymore…don’t need to lad…just read back on the thread…i knew you were an impressionable little fool but i really didn’t expect it would be me who’d influence your mind within 24 hours…hilarious…:smiley:

i clearly stated the LFC team with crouch was a long ball team knowing that you would come back with a half ass attempt to catch me out - as expected you did - you are way too predicatable - why is that? becvause you’re a tard

of course you did…:smiley: :smiley:

Liverpool weren’t long ball when Crouch was there, partly to do with the fact that, like me, he didn’t use his height to his advantage much on the pitch. Thinly veiled - was shite in the air for a big man.

I doubt the facts really matter to this though. Seems like the two lads are more interested in having pops off each other.

Both are alright sorts though.

nearly certain that Elano left city a few weeks ago, think he went to Galatasary or Fenerbache, one of the big turkish teams anyway

yep…he did…

Darren Bent is closing in on a 12million move to Sunderland, possibly completing the switch today.

Spurs wanted close to the 16.5million they paid for Bent two years ago, but will now ‘cut their losses’ and take the slightly lower fee. :smiley:

Portsmouth boss Paul Hart will step up his attempts to sign Mark Viduka and Amr Zaki… :smiley:

Hull have made a 3million bid for Stoke midfielder Seyi Olofinjana… :smiley:

Leeds have agreed a fee with Aston Villa for Fabian Delph. :smiley:

Fucking hell.

Has he kicked a ball in the past 2 years? How in the hell does he merit a 12million price tag. It’s truly mindboggling stuff.

Spurs top scorer last year with 17goals and only played half as many games as some of their strikers, it still does seem like a lot for a reserve player though.