Summer Transfer Window 2013

He’s off lad…just accepted it…

Please tell me more, Thraw.

My female friend who was born in Ireland to Italian parents (they own one of Dublin’s best Italian restaurants) moved herself over to Rome to teach montessori, I think it is.

One of her kids was Francesco’s daughter and when Francesco would turn up at the school to pick his daughter up, he always found the time to have a bit of football banter with the school caretaker, a hardcore fan of the Old Lady of Turin.

So, when Roma beat Juve 3-0 one weekend, Francesco came in as usual on the Monday to chat with the old caretaker. He asked him what he thought of the game and when the old man told him how crestfallen he was, Francesco said “hey, well maybe this will soften the pain a little bit” and presented him with Alessandro Del Piero’s shirt from the game, signed by the man himself.

Francesco Totti: what can one say?

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 785706, member: 129”]My female friend who was born in Ireland to Italian parents (they own one of Dublin’s best Italian restaurants) moved herself over to Rome to teach montessori, I think it is.

One of her kids was Francesco’s daughter and when Francesco would turn up at the school to pick his daughter up, he always found the time to have a bit of football banter with the school caretaker, a hardcore fan of the Old Lady of Turin.

So, when Roma beat Juve 3-0 one weekend, Francesco came in as usual on the Monday to chat with the old caretaker. He asked him what he thought of the game and when the old man told him how crestfallen he was, Francesco said “hey, well maybe this will soften the pain a little bit” and presented him with Alessandro Del Piero’s shirt from the game, signed by the man himself.

Francesco Totti: what can one say?[/quote]

:clap::clap::clap:

That is lovely, what a really nice man.

Joaquin has completed his move to Fiorentina.

Leicester have turned down three bids from Hull for Kapser Schmeichel and they have also had a £4 bid for Gary Hooper rejected by Celtic

£4?

The cheeky fuckers wouldn’t even bid a fiver.

One of the best posts ever on this forum ruined by chewy talking about some epl rubbish 3 posts later

Sunderland have been quite busy in the transfer market so far. Think Di Canio will have a good season with them next season as he weeds out the rubbish. They were linked with Alessandro Rosina recently who would do very well in the EPL, I feel.

[quote=“Thrawneen, post: 785706, member: 129”]My female friend who was born in Ireland to Italian parents (they own one of Dublin’s best Italian restaurants) moved herself over to Rome to teach montessori, I think it is.

best post ever

I could have sworn I heard that story somewhere before, but magnificent :clap:

I have done.

Good to meet a fairly realistic pool fan mice.ye are a dying breed!

i doubt you have ever met a proper “:pool;” fan you barstool wank

There’s an overpowering stench of bullshit from this post. Thrawneen, your mate is having you on.

Roma haven’t beaten Juventus 3-0 since 1995. A full 10 years before Totti’s eldest was born.

I’m filing this canard away with The Puke’s “spot” of Tom Meighan.

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 785966, member: 1074”]There’s an overpowering stench of bullshit from this post. Thrawneen, your mate is having you on.

Roma haven’t beaten Juventus 3-0 since 1995. A full 10 years before Totti’s eldest was born.

I’m filing this canard away with The Puke’s “spot” of Tom Meighan.[/quote]

Have you checked all Italian Cup results too Sandymount Red?

[quote=“Sandymount Red, post: 785966, member: 1074”]There’s an overpowering stench of bullshit from this post. Thrawneen, your mate is having you on.

I’m filing this canard away with The Puke’s “spot” of Tom Meighan.[/quote]

Barstool wank?

He likes you Faldo

That figures…