Man Utd fans can’t go a day without obsessing over Liverpool FC.
The only bit of joy left for them. How the tables have turned.
The fees are ok for the elite super franchises but when you read of Brighton signing # 2 £20 million players in a few days you have to really wonder .
£20m a player isn’t bad these days, what’s mental is spending it on two lads from the championship. I’d love to see a study on how many lads from the championship actually make it at PL level
- Harry Maguire.
Talk that this Bruno Fernandes fellow who Man U were chasing all summer could be going to Spurs. The lure of European Cup football.
Christian Eriksen could be off to Old Trafford. Chairman Dan would have preferred not to sell him to a rival English club but he was so bad last season and his lack of real impact in the big matches seems to have scared of Madrid and Barcelona.
Eriksen seems to have just decided himself he was moving to Real or Barca, neither club seems to have any great interest in him.
A fine player on his day to be fair, but he’s flaky enough.
Everton got a bunch of reasonable players from the Championship - all defenders.
Stones, Jagielka, Lescott.
Lukaku in Anderlecht again today.
If it was Pogba the media would be all over it and hyping it up.
Eriksen possibly could have got a move there last summer or the summer before that. He was so bad last season, I didn’t think anyone would take him. Spurs really need to move him on.
I think Lukaku isn’t a bad player at all and is better than this ‘trying to find a club’ type situation he finds himself in.
True, all three were signed for fuck all though.
I don’t think it’s a bad thing to pick up players from the championship, but it’s a bit mental to be paying loads of money for them.
Prolific Championship centre forwards have a poor enough record in stepping to the EPL but plenty of defenders and midfielders have been unearthed
He’s much maligned, but he’s a decent player and a reasonably prolific goal scorer, even in a septic united side last year he did okay. Still only 26 as well. Dybala plus money for him is insanity though.
His goalscoring record. Nothing to be sniffed at - roughly a goal every two matches.
ears | Team | Apps | (Gls) |
---|---|---|---|
2009–2011 | Anderlecht | 73 | (33) |
2011–2014 | Chelsea | 10 | (0) |
2012–2013 | → West Bromwich Albion (loan) | 35 | (17) |
2013–2014 | → Everton (loan) | 31 | (15) |
2014–2017 | Everton | 110 | (53) |
2017– | Manchester United | 66 | (28) |
National team‡ | |||
2008 | Belgium U15 | 4 | (1) |
2011 | Belgium U18 | 1 | (0) |
2009 | Belgium U21 | 5 | (1) |
2010– | Belgium | 81 | (48) |
Eriksen is a fine player though lacking a bit of pace. He seemed to be utterly fed up of having to play alongside cloggers like Alli, Sissoko and Winks last year, he could really turn things around if he ends up at Old Trafford.
Eriksen and Pogba in midfield together is a recipe for disaster.
Big rom is grand against the bottom half teams. He togs it in the big games.
He scored twice against PSG in the Champions League last season to bring them back from the dead.