Super Blues 2017

Hopefully you destroy fc biggles

Killer that the Bohs game next Monday night clashes with Chelsea - United in the FA Cup. Iā€™ll be in Garryowen but Iā€™d imagine that the gate will be severely impacted. Canā€™t imagine Bohs will bring many down on a Monday night either.

Buttimer and Kelly, itā€™s not paranoia to say the Cork refs are out to get us. Kelly fucking hates us, in particular. We always get landed with them for our home games.

5/1 tomorrow night, was hoping weā€™d be a bit bigger than that to be honest. Still think weā€™ll give a good account of ourselves but a point would be fantastic.

Over 2.5 goals - maximum bet.

Youā€™d imagine it will be, still be hopeful of a reasonably good crowd though after the win the last day. Seems to be a decent positive feel about the place- not a bad social media presence either, maybe not from the club itself, but the Blue Army lads are really pushing things online this year which is definitely good, fair play to them.

As for Kelly & Buttimer. Buttimer is just flat-out incompetent, heā€™s no way fit to ref a match at any level. Did you see the fuck-up he made of the Harps/Bray match last week? Itā€™s the same thing every fucking week, heā€™s a joke.

As for Kelly, much like his brother, heā€™s got a bit of an ego and really does love flashing cards for minimal offences. I hate when he refs our matchesā€¦ even against Sligo, we hammered them, but Tosi was hacked down in the box in front of Kellyā€¦ he wasnā€™t going to give anything until the linesman flagged it despite him having a much better view.

Kelly screwed us over last season with the red card he dished out to Shaun Kelly v Pats at home. Thankfully we went on to win the game but I would have happily lynched him that night.

Dundalk are missing a few, not a bad time to face them. Weā€™ve plenty of goals in the team. Unfortunately weā€™ll keep very few clean sheets this season either.

Next two home games are massive. Take six points off Bohs and Harps would give us 9 points from the first 12, outside of any unexpected bonus tomorrow.

Team for tonight.

Hall

Kelly Whitehead Williams Robson

Kenny Lynch Duggy Oā€™Conor Clarke

Brazilian God

Couple of changes. Work horse Paul Oā€™Conor starts ahead of Hery while Stephen Kenny gets the nod ahead of Ian Turner for his industry on the wing.

Could be a long night if we concede early but would be confident weā€™ll create a few chances at the other end too.

Still holding Ogbenne as an impact sub? I thought heā€™d get the start tonight, they need to get off to a flyer here to have a chance.

Going defensive, not sure if thatā€™s the right idea. I think weā€™ll have defensive frailties no matter what side we put out, and weā€™d be better off taking the game to them.

Very surprised that Turner/Ogbene donā€™t start for their pace on the counter alone.

Berlin Limerick supporters group in fine voice here ahead of kick off. Promises to be a great night

Hon Limerick.

Sow into scumdalk.

Did you make the trip @dodgy_keeper

No, have a stag this weekend. In fact Iā€™m off to the pub shortly to hopefully watch Drogs v Cork on Eir but fear theyā€™ll be showing some rugby football friendly instead.

Turn your back to the TV pal and youā€™ll be grand.

Few fellas from work went up on the bus at half 2ā€¦Few pints tonight will sort you out for the stag tomorrowā€¦you dont want to go into that too fresh.

Fuck it, 1-0 to the home side. McEleney with a screamer.

Still 1 down. Few minutes left. Doing really well according to Facebook

All over. Lost 1-0

Excellent performance by all accounts. Bring on Bohs

Bohs come from 2 down to win 3-2 against Bray.

Monday night could be fun

Bohs tonight, lovely day atm, hopefully be a decent crowd too.

Lads, is the Cork home game on Fri 31 March or Sat 1 April ? Both club sites say Friday but the leagueā€™s official fixtures say Saturday ā€¦

Pretty sure itā€™s the Friday night.

Was moved because of the rugby on the Saturday.

Sound - Booking a half day here so - @Phil_Leotardo - Get on it.

100% on the Friday night.