That’s fab
The stairway to heaven.
It might have been an idea to offer advice in the article should someone find themselves caught in a rip…
Brilliant photo.
Out with the junior swimmix this morning. She spent her time fighting the ‘seaweed monsters’ and trying to splash her father as much as possible.
Here we go @Horsebox. High Rock sans scumbags. Belter this morning. Did a nice swim to Malahide* and back…
Looks glorious mate.
Where is that?
True enough.
Ah lads
Away from the D4 heads. Absolutely beautiful beach.
Met a lovely English lady of the variety that is absolutely the best of that country as the kids were playing with her dog for ages which she perfectly happily tolerated. She said she was from Henley, so we talked about the rowing a bit. Transpires she rowed in the Olympic final but we had to drag that out of her.
She only found the place by accident as the campsite in clifden was full.
The weather helped, but twas the nicest beach I’ve ever been on.
Dog’s Bay is the nicest beach in Ireland imho. Presuming ye will be stopping there at some stage seen as you’re out that way?
It’s absolutely rammed. This is every bit as nice but really quiet.
Either is less than an hour from home anyway.
Stopped for lunch then at the crossing heron or something like that, a food truck over killary fjord. Beautiful, though disappointing there was only mussels available as seafood today. Herself said they were lovely.
Bull Wall, Dollymount
Lunching in Low Rock. Bugsy from Dublin footballers getting his recovery session in and was glad he didn’t do arms today as water was choppy
Jamesons Cove?
Nice little dip off Pegs Rock at 8.30 this morning. Just after the high tide. Water was beautiful