Let it into Neville
Wexford have no defensive shape here
They we’re the worst laid out team I ever saw in the Leinster first round
Ah, they were riddled with injuries that day, but defensively we are very naive
The crowds seem to be half decent for this this year. Absolutely massive for Kildare for eg to secure a place in Sam next year. Teams like Wicklow and fermanagh would surely be mad to win it too.
Limerick ating them alive in the forwards, but 2 pointers keeping Wexford in it. I think they kicked at least 5 if not 6.
Every attack looks like a score for Limerick. We have no shape defensively, it’s all one on one marking.
Ye are well set up, hard to see us getting those 2 pointers in second half against the wind
Danny has his man on toast in one-on-ones.
So has Naughton, the two of them have had some great interchanges.
Fair enough so. They were septic because we were shite
Shrewd eye. Danny Neville sticks another one in the net.
That’s a well coached Limerick team. Hope ye get a good draw in the morning
I’d give them a right chance of beating Wicklow or Fermanagh.
Now @RunningBelowXg
They made great use of the ball and created loads of 1 v 1s. Every forward had the beating of his man.
The second goal we conceded was a disaster but, other than that, we were generally very good.
The black card really killed hope for Wexford but I think they needed to be ahead at HT with the wind that was there.
Once the game broke up in the last 10-15, we could have had a couple more goals on the break if we’d been a bit more clinical.
Neville & Naughton were massive threats throughout but a hard-working performance all over. Thought Tommie Childs was very good, Paul Maher did a lot of excellent stuff, Mark McCarthy was superb.
Outstanding performance from Limerick. Wexfords two pointers kept them in it first half, but they couldn’t do it against the breeze
The football lads really do control the GAA and wish hurling would disappear.
There’s no reason why all 4 of those games couldn’t be on Sunday.
There now.
That post will help something.
A limerick double header, or a Dublin double header would make a pile more sense