Take a bow HSE

There’s not enough consultants and they all want the same terms and conditions the previous consultants had and half of them are sociopaths.

They’ll just reinstate all as before
No changes bar those ‘advised ‘ to take retirement
And in 10/15 years time we will still have newly qualified doctors and nurses etc emigrating
Simples-

More of it

Provide a big tax shelter and rental income for the medics who are most likely developing it?

Or let the HSE just outsource its waiting list to private hospitals

What is the point of having both a Department of Health and a Health Service Executive?

And where do you think you’ll get five times the consultants from with such terms and conditions?

A public health service must have experts in their fields. Many of them could conceivably go purely private or head abroad. Rightly or wrongly there is a real sense of the health service needing them more than vice versa. I’m not saying we should bend over for these people but they hold significant power as an advocacy group. That’s part of the problem too of course.

Basically so the Minister for Health at the time, Mary Harney could put a buffer between herself and the clusterfuck that is the health service.

The Department of Health also doesn’t appear to have any authority over the HSE which I find utterly strange.

Was that not Micheal Martin?

The department should manage and direct policy while the HSE should deliver services would be my simplistic breakdown. There could probably be better breakdown than that. But it makes sense like you would have the department of justice and the Gardaí, or department of finance and revenue. Policy direction and management and then actual implementation or service delivery (at least supposedly).

I could be wrong but I thought Harney was the minister that brought in the hse

No it was Martin.

The finger can be pointed at either or both of them.

She was hell bent on private medical
Wanted rid of public
PD shite policies

Health Boards were a political plaything back in the day mainly a fiefdom for FFG councillors bad and all as the HSE is going back to them would be a serious retrograde step.

I see Steveo Donnelly has taken the line that the Tony secondment mess isnt a big deal as its all public money anyway.
You would hope he is deliberately completely and utterly missing the point.

I think he might be the thickest cunt ever given a senior postion. He isn’t even smart enough to shut up

He is the thickest cunt and as brazen as that Tipperary tramp Phil the pig :pig: Hogan

The much maligned Phil Hogan is a Kilkenny man.

Mea culpa Tipperary
That’s even worse