Take a bow HSE

Sorry to hear that @anon67715551,I noticed you were missing this week alright.All the best to the scallion woman and look after yourself.

All the best @anon67715551

All the best to you and your family boxty.

Hope you are doing ok @anon67715551

Sorry to read this. Iā€™ll keep you in my meditations this weekā€¦all the best.

Youā€™re a good one @anon67715551

Best wishes to all.

In other, partly related newsā€¦

There was tremendous vehicular noise there about 11 and one of our lads was having a lattĆ© at the island when he proclaimed ā€œthereā€™s your pal Scalder gone byā€ā€¦
Recognition of Scalderā€™s chariot isnā€™t a degree subject, cable ties and duct tape and occasional licks of gloss paint keep it noticeable for a 94 Mitsubishiā€¦

Thereā€™s a phone call to the house phone about 3, number withheld I thank youā€¦
That yourself Boxty?
Yeah, whoā€™s this?
Tommy Scollan, tell her we were asking for her.
Will do Tommy and thanks for the thoughts.
Look behind the byre door and Iā€™ll see you when sheā€™s homeā€¦

Phone diesā€¦ Behind the byre door is a bottle of Jameson.

Scalder is a gas man, Heā€™s an oulā€™ treasure really.

26 Likes

Hope it all works out boss

Scalder sounds like a sound enough lad.

Hope it goes well for both of you Boxty

Was this the lad you had the craic with in Super Valu the day? Good to have friends and neighbours like that. All the best wishes to you, Nanny and the clan

scalder is a cager :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth: :open_mouth:

Tell yen nan the 50th like was on me :muscle:

If you could overlook that id say yourself and himself would get on the finest

Surely he should be commended for knocking the bones of 30 years from his cage

Classy guy

Scalder? He has his moments but has a notoriously short fuse. The children were all clever, all did very well for themselves but to hear him about them youā€™d think they were delinquents.

Incredibly sad.

Hard lines life can be shit for many