If Paul Reid saves one life heās worth the money.
He should be saving thousands of lives for that kind of money not spending his days being driven up and down to Carrick after a few rounds of golf.
Paul Reidās faliures tracker:
2 weeks to flatten the curve and allow HSE to get their house in order - FAIL
Extend and repeat the above - FAIL
Track and trace - FAIL
Increase ICU - FAIL
Testing - FAIL
Strategy now is OIUTF but HSE donāt know it yet
Donāt forget decision not to upgrade IT system resulting in increased impact from cyber hack
And they havenāt been able to do any of it since the hack
Youād know the crack here Glas⦠Whatās does he really do as CEO?. ⦠The important stuff like budgets get dealt with through the CFO and DPER⦠HR deal with the unions. I assume he chairs a few leadership calls, gives a bit of direction but itās very limited in its scope. Tony OāBrien seemed a more capable fella but he fell on his sword.
Sends tweets/employs someone to send tweets from his account.
And forgets to tag egghead
The world failed this though. Where we excelled was with vaccine uptake.
Apart from the gen dob rays of course.
But shur dem cunts canāt be told.
As my auld lad used to say jobs for the boys.
OāBrien appeared to me to be an entrenched fucker whoās motto was his way or no way and yeāre all wrong. A dislikeable, narcissistic, pompous cunt.
Reid tries to engage somewhat, open neck shirt, man of the people sort.
Of course heās overpaid for the oulā spoofing he goes on with but I find his dispensation of the medicine more palatableā¦.
In fairness youād have to admire any man that goes from being a technician in Eircom to head of the health service
I assumed he was a doctor. What are his actual qualifications then?
The important stuff like budgets get dealt with through the CFO and DPER
DPER have a habit of sitting on decisions and hope they disappear ā¦
Deflection. Corpo lingo, the media lap that shit up, see Norma Foley for reference
Sure Normaās the next FF leader donāt you know
Norma is a teacher though so she has an appropriate level of education to be Minister for Education. I assumed you had to work in healthcare to be in such a lofty position.
He started off as a cable jointer for Eircom then did a few springboard courses and there he is now.
Goes to show you the level of poster we have here. Lads with degrees, certificates, masters, doctorates even sitting gazing numbly all day at a split page (PP, work, TFK) on ā¬100k or thereabouts. Meanwhile, the cable jointer is on ā¬400k, playing golf, firing off the early tweets @Julio_Geordio , drinking pints at ā¬4.30 beyond in Carrick and pinching himselfā¦
Reid tries to engage somewhat, open neck shirt, man of the people sort.
Of course heās overpaid for the oulā spoofing he goes on with but I find his dispensation of the medicine more palatableā¦.
Bertieāesque
Absolutely, did we ever have it so good⦠World leaders marvelling at us and Bertie strutting around with GW Bush and the likes in a woejus trousers. Heady daysā¦
Anyone else for an apartment in Bulgariaā¦